verifiedbackuppowerdata

Portable power for a CPAP machine: one night, and three

A CPAP is a small, steady load, so this comes down to battery size and one switch: the heated humidifier. Covering a single night is settled; covering three, or running the heat, takes a bigger box.

Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 for one night, and the Anker SOLIX F3800 if the outage could run to three. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 clears the numbers for one 8-hour night on a CPAP at the conservative end of the machine's power range with the humidifier off, and it carries nothing beyond that. The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 clears one night as well and reaches three nights in the best case only, so whether it is enough depends on how close to the top of your machine's range you run. Only the Anker SOLIX F3800 clears the numbers at three nights at the top of that range, humidifier off, and it is the only pick that can be extended past three.

The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.

ModelUsableOutputShort of worst caseWeightPrice
Our pick for one nightJackery Explorer 1000 v2910 Wh1,500 Wnone24 lbon Amazon
Three nights, best caseJackery Explorer 2000 v21,736 Wh2,200 Wnone39 lbon Amazon
Three nights, worst caseAnker SOLIX F38003,264 Wh6,000 Wnone132 lbon Amazon

Who this is for

You run a CPAP every night, and you want it to keep running when the power goes out: one night for certain, and you are working out what three would cost you. This page sizes a battery against your CPAP's power draw. It does not certify therapy, and the person to ask about your own machine is the supplier who sold it to you.

If what you actually want is the fridge, the router and the lights through the same outage, read our page on portable power stations for home backup instead; that plan is built around a compressor restarting, and this one has no motor in it at all. And if your CPAP's own maker sells a battery for it, that is the more specific tool and these are the wider one.

How much battery you need

240Wh, best case
800Wh, worst case: buy for this
100W running, worst case

Nothing in this plan kicks in and out. A CPAP draws 30 to 100 watts and holds there, so the starting figure and the running figure are the same and there is no surge to size for. Over an 8-hour night that comes to 240 to 800 watt-hours, and the whole decision is which end of that range you sit at.

The heated humidifier and its tubing are what open the range that wide. The load model covers a CPAP with the humidifier off; turn the heat on and draw can climb past the top of it, in some cases several times over. Plenty of people run the heat from the wall and leave it off on battery, which keeps them near the bottom end. Before you decide which station to trust, read the power supply rating printed on your own machine.

We size on the hard end rather than the easy one. Of the 58 stations we evaluated, 44 are workable at all, 38 clear one 8-hour night on a CPAP outright, and 6 land in a middle band. The usable-battery figure on each card is what inverter conversion loss and the station's own standby draw come out of, and that standby draw runs all night whether the CPAP is plugged in or not. Where a pick clears the target by a little, read that margin as marginal, not as spare.

Adjust this plan to your house. Change the hours or the loads and the picks are re-scored here, with the same planner and the same maker figures.

Where the energy goes, load by load
LoadHoursRunning wattsDuty cycleEnergyShare of worst case
CPAP830–100100%240–800 Wh100%

Energy = running watts × duty cycle × hours, at each end of the range. The right-hand end of every row is what the plan is sized on.

One 8-hour night on a CPAP, run against all 58 units we track: 44 clear at least the best case, 11 do not, and 3 could not be judged (a missing maker figure or an unresolved recall identity). Every figure is from the maker’s own page or manual; nothing here was tested by us. The method.

Our pick for one nightJackery Explorer 1000 v2

One night, little to spare

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$559 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,070 Wh (910 usable)1,500 W continuous3,000 W peak24 lb

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 clears the numbers for one 8-hour night on a CPAP at the top of a range that assumes the humidifier is off, and it is the lightest and cheapest way to do that. It holds nothing spare past that night: three nights out it clears the best case only, and Jackery states it takes no expansion battery, so more capacity means a second box rather than an addition to this one. It suits someone whose outages are the overnight kind and who runs no heat on battery. Skip it if three nights is realistic for you.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

One 8-hour night on a CPAP:

  • Energyyes, even in the worst case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Three nights (24 hours of CPAP use):

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

It is much the lightest of the three picks and a genuine one-person carry, which matters when the thing lives beside a bed. Noise is hard to pin down: Jackery's FAQ quotes a fan quieter than a library, one reviewer called it fairly quiet next to rivals, and another measured it clearly audible with the case warm, though at an output many times what a CPAP draws. The screen and its light switch off from the app, over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi.

Two settings matter before you sleep on it. The app toggles the auto-shutdown timer and the energy-saving modes, and those are what switch a station off mid-night; a CPAP at the light end of its range is small enough to look like nothing at all, so turn them off. Used as a UPS between the wall and the machine, Jackery rates the handover at a few hundredths of a second and says plainly that this is not a no-break supply. One reviewer's outage test saw no automatic switchover at all and needed devices reconnected by hand: one report, not a pattern, but a reason to pull the plug yourself in daylight before you trust it in the dark.

Jackery's own pages disagree on how fast it refills from the wall, the marketing headline quoting an emergency mode, the same page's spec table a slower figure and the FAQ a slower one again, and two testers measured two more. One warned that habitual emergency charging could shorten battery life. It runs the CPAP while charging itself, though input slows under a heavy load, and it will not charge below freezing, which rules out a cold garage. Warranty three years, five free if you buy direct.

Idle draw
About 18W idle power drawfaq.jackery.com
Switchover when the grid drops
Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for serversfaq.jackery.com
Pass-through charging
Yes, can power devices while recharging with no battery-life impactfaq.jackery.com
Wall recharge
About 1 hour claimed; spec sheet says 1.6 to 1.7 hoursjackery.com
Noise
Rated 22dB; one tester measured about 55dB under loadfaq.jackery.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F) for chargingjackery.com
Low-load shutoff
Outputs auto-shut off after 12h with no load; adjustable in appr.jackery.net
Expansion
No add-on battery pack option availablefaq.jackery.com
Warranty
3-year warranty, extendable to 5 years totalfaq.jackery.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Independent testers measured real AC recharge between about 1 hour 2 minutes and 1 hour 35 minutes, sometimes slower than Jackery's marketed 1-hour figure unless Emergency Charging Mode is manually enabled.thesolarlab.com
  • One reviewer reported the unit did not automatically switch to battery backup during a power-outage test and had to manually reconnect devices, despite the advertised 20 ms UPS switchover spec.backuppowerhub.com
  • Reviewers disagree on noise under load: one called it fairly quiet, while another measured about 55dB and the case growing noticeably warm once output passed 1000W.backuppowerhub.com
  • One review found Jackery advertises up to 600W of solar input across six panels, but the unit's actual maximum DC input is only 400W, unchanged from the prior generation.thesolarlab.com
  • Under heavy pass-through loads, charging input power drops significantly; only light loads around 100W let the unit keep charging near its full rated rate.thesolarlab.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measured910 Wh measured output (vs 1,070 Wh advertised) (maker: 1,070 Wh)OutdoorGearLab
Also measured85% capacity efficiency, calculated by OGL from their measured 910Wh output vs the 1,070Wh advertised rating (not an inverter/AC conversion efficiency spec)OutdoorGearLab
Wall charge, empty to fullMeasured charging rate of 563 Wh/hr; took almost 2 hours for a full recharge (charging method/AC vs other not specified in text)OutdoorGearLab
Weight, measured24.4 lbs (listed as "Measured Weight" in OGL's spec table)OutdoorGearLab
Noise under load, measuredNo dB figure given; qualitative observation only - fans stayed nearly silent even near max wattageOutdoorGearLab
  • OGL scored it 67/100 (#7 of 14 in their power station category), calling it a decent, user-friendly option for camping/emergency backup for brand-loyal Jackery buyers, but says slower charging and a limited feature set make it less compelling in the crowded 1,000Wh class. OutdoorGearLab
  • Concludes the Anker Solix C1000 (Gen 2) wins on outright performance, but says the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is a dependable, rugged choice for buyers who value its lighter weight (23.8 lbs) and slightly higher base capacity (1070Wh); NOTE: page shows no first-person testing language (no "we measured/tested") - appears to be a spec-sheet comparison, not hands-on lab testing. PowerStationLab

What you give up

Capacity, and nothing else. It is the smallest pick here and it has no expansion port, so the day one night stops being enough you are shopping again rather than adding to what you own. The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 is the same family with more battery and the obvious step up, except that it costs a good deal more and you cannot have it yet.

Figures from faq.jackery.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

Three nights, best caseJackery Explorer 2000 v2

Three nights if your machine is efficient

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$999 at Amazon, September 16, 20262,042 Wh (1,736 usable)2,200 W continuous4,400 W peak39 lb

The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 covers the same single night as the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and carries enough extra battery to reach three nights in the best case: the light end of the machine's range, humidifier off. It is not sized for heat on the tubing, and neither is anything else here. It suits someone who knows their machine is efficient and wants one box that covers both the ordinary night and the long outage. If you run the heated humidifier through the night and three nights is real, step up instead.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

One 8-hour night on a CPAP:

  • Energyyes, even in the worst case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Three nights (24 hours of CPAP use):

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

The awkward thing first: at the time of writing this unit is still a pre-order and has not shipped, so nobody owns one. Everything below that reads as a report comes from professional reviewers with hands-on samples, not from people who have lived with it, and it is worth looking again once genuine owner threads appear.

This is the pick whose low-load shutoff is documented properly, and beside a bed that is the setting that matters most. Energy-saving mode is on by default and switches every output off after a long quiet stretch whenever the AC load sits under a low threshold; separately, the unit shuts itself down sooner than that if nothing is charging or discharging at all. A CPAP at the light end of its range is not far above that threshold. Turn energy-saving mode off with the button combination, or change the standby timer in the app, before the first night you depend on it. The handover rating and the maker's not-a-no-break-supply caveat match its smaller sibling's.

It is heavier than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 but still a carry rather than a wheel job, and a tester who used one for months called the fan relatively quiet and infrequent. Jackery's pages disagree with each other on wall recharge time across the spec table, the marketing copy and the FAQ, a reviewer measured longer than any of them, and the fastest rate only applies if you enable emergency charging by hand. Running the CPAP while it charges caps the AC output well below the headline. Like its sibling it will not charge below freezing and takes no expansion battery, Jackery pointing buyers who want that to a different line.

Idle draw
About 18W idle draw, confirmed independently near 17Wfaq.jackery.com
Switchover when the grid drops
Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for serversfaq.jackery.com
Pass-through charging
Can run devices while recharging; AC output capped at 1500Wjackery.com
Wall recharge
About 1.75 hours claimed; testers measured closer to 2.5 hoursjackery.com
Noise
Under 30dB in Quiet Mode; up to 45dB at full loadjackery.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F) for chargingr.jackery.net
Low-load shutoff
Outputs auto-shut off after 12h with no load; adjustable in appr.jackery.net
Expansion
Not expandable; no add-on battery pack optionjackery.com
Warranty
3-year warranty, extendable to 5 years totalfaq.jackery.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • One long-term tester measured AC recharge at about 2.5 hours, slower than Jackery's claimed 1.7-1.75 hours; reaching the full 1,800W charge rate requires manually enabling Emergency Charging Mode.thesolarlab.com
  • One reviewer found the housing felt soft and squishy under the carry handle in hands-on testing, contradicting Jackery's rugged, impact-resistant marketing for this unit.thesolarlab.com
  • Reviewers said the 400W maximum solar input is undersized for a unit this size, making full solar recharge difficult on multi-day off-grid trips without falling back on AC power.thesolarlab.com
  • At just under 39 lb, one long-term tester said they never hesitated to carry it around camp, unlike heavier competing power stations they were reluctant to move far from the vehicle.outdoorgearlab.com
  • One tester found high-wattage devices like induction cooktops and eBike chargers drain the battery much faster than typical loads, and a single 200W solar panel isn't enough on extended trips.outdoorgearlab.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measured1,740 Wh measured power output (84% of advertised 2,042 Wh) (maker: 2,042 Wh)OutdoorGearLab
Wall charge, empty to full0-100% in 2.5 hours via ACOutdoorGearLab
Weight, measured38.9 poundsOutdoorGearLab
Solar input achieved0-100% in about 10-12 hours under perfect sun with one 200W panel (the tester's typical real-world pairing) (maker: 400W max solar input capacity (theoretical 5-6 hr recharge at full 400W, per tester's own conditional statement, not independently verified at that wattage))OutdoorGearLab
Also measuredFan runs quietly and infrequently (no dB figure given)OutdoorGearLab
  • OutdoorGearLab calls it the power station most buyers should get, citing a strong balance of price and power output. (Editors' Choice (Best for Off-grid Camping)) OutdoorGearLab
  • In OutdoorGearLab's roundup, the Explorer 2000 v2 is described as offering ample power for multi-day off-grid camping and extended blackouts. (Editors' Choice) OutdoorGearLab

What you give up

The best case is the only three-night case it covers, and with no expansion port its ceiling is fixed the day you buy it. It also costs a good deal more than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 for a single night the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 already clears, and its owner record is professional reviews only until it ships.

Figures from faq.jackery.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

Three nights, worst caseAnker SOLIX F3800

Three nights, worst case

Anker SOLIX F3800
Anker SOLIX F3800. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$2,200 at Amazon, September 16, 20263,840 Wh (3,264 usable)6,000 W continuous9,000 W peak132 lb

The Anker SOLIX F3800 is the only pick that clears the numbers at three nights at the top of the machine's power range with the humidifier off, and the only one whose maker documents an expansion battery, so it stretches past three nights rather than stopping there. It suits someone whose outages are measured in days rather than hours. Pass on it if your realistic worst case is a night or two, because most of what you would be paying for and moving never gets used.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

One 8-hour night on a CPAP:

  • Energyyes, even in the worst case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Three nights (24 hours of CPAP use):

  • Energyyes, even in the worst case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

This is not a bedside object. It weighs several times what either Jackery does, it arrives on casters with a telescoping handle, and every reviewer who moved one says the same thing: the wheels roll it across a flat floor, and stairs or a car take a second person. Decide where it lives and run a cord to the bedroom. Its built-in front light is a dim nightlight by their accounts, not work lighting.

The noise story is the opposite of what a CPAP wants. Under light office-type loads one test team found the fans cycling on and off unpredictably and clearly audible when they engaged, while the same unit stayed near silent under a much heavier kitchen load; another measured noise climbing steadily once the fans come in past roughly two-fifths of capacity. A CPAP is a light load, which is the condition that unpredictable cycling was reported under, so listen to it beside the bed for a night before you commit it to that room.

Anker publishes less about this unit than Jackery does about its own: no maker figure for standby draw, for noise, for pass-through, or for wall recharge on the US model, and one field on its page names a higher-voltage outlet type for the household sockets than the same page's visible spec box does. What we have comes from testers, who measured a full wall recharge in a couple of hours and real inverter losses larger than the rating implies, so plan on the usable figure. It charges only above freezing and runs colder than the Jackerys do. Five years of warranty.

Charges between
0°C to 40°C (32°F to 104°F) while chargingsignaturesolar.com
Low-load shutoff
Shuts off after about 12 h idle with no loadsignaturesolar.com
Expansion
Up to 6 add-on batteries, 26.88 kWh added capacityankersolix.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Multiple reviewers report fan noise climbs sharply under heavy load — about 68 dB at 90% load versus 58 dB at 50% load — despite near-silent operation at lighter loads.backuppowerhub.com
  • The roughly 132 lb weight is a recurring complaint; reviewers needed a second person or a vehicle ramp to move it anywhere the built-in wheels couldn't roll it.protoolreviews.com
  • One long-term tester measured real-world AC recharge at about 1 hour 38 minutes to 80% (roughly 2h21m full) on a standard outlet, slower than a quick top-up.backuppowerhub.com
  • A 2-ton central air conditioner drained the unit in only about 1.6 hours despite its 6,000W rating, so it isn't a practical all-day whole-home AC backup alone.backuppowerhub.com
  • One tester measured real-world inverter efficiency at only about 85%, meaning a 3,000W draw actually consumes roughly 3,530Wh from the battery — more than the rated draw implies.backuppowerhub.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Wall charge, to 80%1 hour 38 minutes from 0-80% on a standard 120V/15A outlet (max 1,440W input)Backup Power Hub
Wall charge, empty to full2 hours 21 minutes from dead to full via ACBackup Power Hub
Inverter efficiency, measured~85% inverter efficiency, measured during testingBackup Power Hub
Solar input achieved1,850W peak solar input achieved with three 400W panels in ideal conditions (maker: 2,400W rated solar input (per generatorchecker.com spec listing, not stated by this tester))Backup Power Hub
Noise under load, measured58 dB at 3 feet at 50% load (3000W)Backup Power Hub
Noise under load, measured68 dB at 90% load (5400W), 'comparable to a dishwasher'Backup Power Hub
  • After a three-week real-world test running central AC, refrigerators, and power tools, the reviewer rated the F3800 9.2/10, calling it the best split-phase 240V whole-home option currently on the market. (Editor's Choice (per site homepage listing, 9.2/10)) Backup Power Hub
  • The reviewer calls the F3800 a solid investment at $3,499 for whole-home backup power or off-grid adventures, despite it being the heaviest single-unit station they've tested. The Solar Lab

What you give up

Size, weight and price, all bought for a case that may never arrive. It is much the most expensive pick, it becomes a fixture wherever you park it, and if your outages are the overnight kind the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 does the same job for the same machine for a fraction of the money.

Figures from ankersolix.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

Day two and three

Three nights is 720 to 2,400 watt-hours, three times what a single night takes. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 does not reach it, the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 reaches the bottom of it, and only the Anker SOLIX F3800 covers the top, with the humidifier off. If the grid comes back between outages, a wall top-up settles the whole question and no panel is needed.

If it does not come back, the refill is solar, and the picks are not close. Both Jackerys cap their solar input at the same modest figure, and one review found Jackery's own site advertising a higher input across six panels than the Explorer 1000 v2 will actually take, which is a way to buy panels you cannot use. The Anker SOLIX F3800 accepts several times the solar the Jackerys do, though one three-week test saw its input fall to a fraction of its good-sun peak under cloud, and it is the only pick that takes expansion batteries, which work at night when panels do not.

Hooking it up safely

Plug the machine into the station’s AC outlet, or use the maker’s DC cable if your machine has one; DC skips the inverter and its losses. Turn the humidifier and heated tube off unless you need them, because they are most of the draw.

This page sizes equipment. It does not certify therapy.

Your machine’s maker publishes its own battery guidance and often sells a battery made for it; that is the reference, and your equipment supplier is the person to ask. Two things to check in the manual before you rely on a unit at night: whether it switches over without a gap when wall power fails, and whether it shuts its outlets off at a very low draw. Where a maker publishes those figures they are listed under each pick above.

Taking a CPAP camping

The one to carry is the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: much the lightest of the three, and not by a little. Reviewers of the F3800 needed a second person to get it upstairs and into a vehicle, and say its wheels roll it into position rather than take it anywhere. For one 8-hour night on a CPAP in a tent, the smallest box that clears the numbers is the right one.

Both Jackerys carry a car-style DC socket, and DC would skip the inverter, but we did not capture whether those outputs match a CPAP's own DC cord; ask the machine's maker before you go. Cold matters too. All three keep running well below freezing and none will charge below it, so the panel you set out at dawn puts nothing in until the box has warmed. Leave the screen and the light off while you sleep; the Jackery app toggles both.

Refilling is the car or a panel, and both Jackerys take either through the same pair of DC inputs, wired in parallel, so two panels of different wattage cannot share them. One reviewer had the Explorer 1000 v2 full from two panels in good sun in a few hours. A station smaller than these may carry a single night with the humidifier off, but we did not size one; it sits outside what this page evaluated.

A dedicated CPAP battery or a power station?

The two do different jobs. A battery sold by your CPAP's supplier is matched to that one machine and tested against it, and therapy continuity gets settled there, in a conversation with the supplier rather than with us. A station is the broader tool: the box that carries the machine overnight also charges the phones, runs a lamp and the router, and takes a panel when the outage outlasts the charge.

What we cannot do is line the two up. We captured no specifications for dedicated CPAP batteries, so there is no runtime here to compare, no price to compare, and no ground for saying either one lasts longer or costs less. Anyone ranking one above the other is working from figures we did not collect. Ask the supplier what they sell and what it is approved for, and take the picks here as sizing for the general case.

Buying it right

A search for any of these models returns bundles, sibling models and, often, the same unit under two listings at different prices. We link only a listing whose own title states the bare unit and its exact battery and output; the box should say the same. Check the seller is the maker or Amazon itself, and that the model number on the label matches the one on this page.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

  • The listing we verified: “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W”, $559 when checked. Title states 1070Wh and 1500W, matching our record exactly.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and Extension Cable,1070Wh,1500W AC”, $499: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W (Dune White)”, $589: the same unit under a second listing at $589; we link the cheaper verified one.

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2

  • The listing we verified: “Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh, 2200W AC Output”, $999 when checked. Title states 2042Wh and 2200W, matching our record exactly.
  • “Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station, 2048Wh, 2400W AC Output”, $1,071: a different model that a search for this one returns.
  • “Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels, 2042Wh, 2200W AC Output”, $1,639: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.

Anker SOLIX F3800

  • The listing we verified: “Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station, 3,840Wh”, $2,200 when checked. Title states 3840Wh and the exact model name with no variant word; it does not state a wattage, so output was not cross-checked against our 6000W record. (previously verified ASIN, re-checked by direct lookup)
  • “Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station and 400W Solar Panel, 3,840Wh”, $2,400: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station, 3840Wh, LiFePO4 Batteries, Ultra-High 6000W AC Output with 120V/240V, Solar Generator for Home Backup and Outdoor Camping (Renewed)”, $1,759: Listing is renewed/refurbished, not the new base unit..

What this page can’t promise

This page sizes equipment. It cannot promise therapy: it does not know your machine, your pressure, your settings or how your outage will go, and a battery built and sold by your CPAP's own supplier is the reference point for keeping therapy going, not a general-purpose station. Ask that supplier before you rely on any of these overnight.

Nothing here was tested by us. The specifications are the makers' own, read off their pages and manuals and cited under each pick, and where a maker's pages disagree with each other we say so rather than take the better number. No owner forum threads exist for these three models yet, so everything labelled here as a report comes from hands-on review sites.

The competition

Every unit we track was run against the same plan. The ones that clear at least the best case are below with their own shortfall; the ones that do not are listed with the rule they fail.

Every unit that clears at least the best case (44)
ModelBatteryPeakWeightWorst-case shortfallVerified priceVerdict
Zendure SuperBase V64006,438Wh5,000Wnot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus5,040Wh14,400W134 lb / 61.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Zendure SuperBase V46004,608Wh5,000W55 lb / 25.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 34,096Wh8,000W114 lb / 51.5 kgnone$3,699Clears the numbers
Goal Zero Yeti PRO 40003,994Wh7,200W116 lb / 52.5 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Anker SOLIX F38003,840Wh9,000W132 lb / 60.0 kgnone$2,200Clears the numbers
Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus3,840Wh9,000W132 lb / 60.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA Pro3,600Wh7,200W99 lb / 45.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Anker SOLIX F3000 (UL9540 Certificated)3,072Wh7,200W91 lb / 41.5 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra (3072Wh)3,072Wh7,200W72 lb / 32.7 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery HomePower 30003,072Wh7,200W60 lb / 27.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus (3072Wh)3,072Wh7,200W74 lb / 33.7 kgnone$1,599Clears the numbers
BLUETTI Apex 300 Home Battery Backup2,765Wh7,680W84 lb / 38.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Anker SOLIX F26002,560Wh2,800W70 lb / 31.6 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Zendure SuperBase Pro 20002,096Wh4,000W47 lb / 21.2 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048Wh4,000W41 lb / 18.6 kgnone$1,000Clears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max2,048Wh4,800W51 lb / 23.0 kgnone$1,049Clears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max (2048Wh)2,048Wh4,800W45 lb / 20.3 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048Wh)2,048Wh6,000Wnot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus2,043Wh6,000W62 lb / 27.9 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 2000 v22,042Wh4,400W39 lb / 17.9 kgnone$999Clears the numbers
PECRON E2000LFP1,920Wh4,000W49 lb / 22.0 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra1,536Wh3,600W39 lb / 17.5 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus (JE-1000C)1,265Wh4,000W32 lb / 14.5 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,070Wh3,000W24 lb / 10.8 kgnone$559Clears the numbers
Anker SOLIX C10001,056Wh2,400W28 lb / 12.9 kgnone$560Clears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024Wh3,600W28 lb / 12.5 kgnone$719Clears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic (1024Wh)1,024Wh3,600W27 lb / 12.1 kgnone$559Clears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 31,024Wh3,600W28 lb / 12.5 kgnone$629Clears the numbers
BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024Wh2,700W25 lb / 11.5 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
EcoFlow DELTA 2 (EFD330)1,024Wh2,700W26 lb / 12.0 kgnone$699Clears the numbers
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 21,024Wh3,000W25 lb / 11.3 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max3,600Whnot capturednot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus3,600Whnot capturednot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v22,048Whnot capturednot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
BLUETTI AC200L2,048Whnot captured62 lb / 28.3 kgnoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 1500 v21,536Whnot capturednot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery HomePower 1000 v21,024Whnot capturednot capturednoneno verified listingClears the numbers
Jackery Explorer 600 v2640Whnot capturednot captured256 Whno verified listingClears the best case only
BLUETTI AC50B448Whnot captured15 lb / 6.7 kg419 Whno verified listingClears the best case only
Jackery Explorer 300D288Whnot capturednot captured555 Whno verified listingClears the best case only
Anker SOLIX C300288Wh600W9 lb / 4.1 kg555 Whno verified listingClears the best case only
Jackery Explorer 300 v2288Wh600W8 lb / 3.7 kg555 Whno verified listingClears the best case only
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus286Wh1,200W10 lb / 4.7 kg557 Whno verified listingClears the best case only

Size your own list of appliances

What will not work, and why (11)

Questions people ask

Will a power station really keep my CPAP running all night?

It sizes to your CPAP's power draw; it does not certify an outcome for your exact machine, your settings, or the way your outage happens. Two things decide it in practice: whether you run the heated humidifier, and whether the station's low-load shutoff is switched off before you sleep. Check both against your machine's own power supply rating, and ask your equipment supplier before you rely on one overnight.

Does the humidifier really change how long the battery lasts?

Yes, and it is the largest single variable on this page. The range these picks are sized against covers the machine with the humidifier off; turn the heat on and draw can climb well past the top of it, in some cases several times over. Many people leave the heated humidifier and tubing off while they are on battery, which keeps them near the low end and closer to best-case coverage.

What if the outage lasts longer than one night?

Three nights triples the energy one night needs, which is why the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and the Anker SOLIX F3800 carry more battery than the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 covers three nights in the best case, not the worst. The Anker SOLIX F3800 clears the numbers at three nights at the top of the machine's range with the humidifier off, and takes expansion batteries if you need to go further.

Can I run the CPAP off the station's DC output instead of AC?

This page does not capture whether these stations' DC outputs are compatible with a CPAP's DC power cord, or how that would change efficiency against running it on AC. Every figure here assumes the AC outlets. Ask your CPAP's maker for the right DC lead, voltage and compatibility for your model before you count on it, because a mismatched lead is not a thing to discover at night.

Should I just buy my CPAP maker's own backup battery instead?

If keeping therapy going is the point, that battery is the reference here rather than this page: it is built and tested for your machine by the people who sold it to you. The stations here are the broader tool, useful for the phone, the lamp and the router as well as the CPAP. Ask your equipment supplier before you swap one for the other.

Other plans we sized

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2Our pick

Check price at Amazon