Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2
On one charge the Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 runs a typical refrigerator about 10 hours, and runs an older furnace blower about 4.8 hours.
1,024 Wh battery (870 usable)1,800 W output3,600 W peak
$769 per usable kWh at Amazon prices checked October 12, 2026 ($669 for 870 usable Wh). Each added Jackery Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2: $516 per usable kWh. How we work it out
Amazon links here are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change our numbers. How that works.
Price checked October 12, 2026; Amazon shows today’s price. This is the listing we matched to the bare unit, not a bundle.

Planning figures: a typical refrigerator averages about 83 W; an older furnace blower averages about 182 W. Yours may use less or more; the range is in the table below. How long other power stations run a refrigerator. A furnace blower is wired in: it needs an inlet or transfer switch fitted by an electrician.
- Extra batteries
- Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh total
- Recalls
- no CPSC recall names this exact model (screened 2026-10-09)
Check you have the right model. Not the same as: Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 (a similar name, a different model: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W); Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 (a similar name, a different model: 1,024 Wh, 1,500 W). Read the model name on the unit’s label, not the box or the listing.
How long it runs each appliance
The same numbers as a table
| Appliance | Typical average draw | Hours on one charge |
|---|---|---|
| Fridge | 83 W | about 10 h |
| Furnace blower, older (PSC) | 182 W | about 4.8 h |
| Furnace blower, variable-speed (ECM) | 132 W | about 6.6 h |
| CPAP | 55 W | about 16 h |
| Sump pump | 136 W | about 6.4 h (may not start a hard-starting one) |
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 24 W | about 36 h |
| Laptop | 52 W | about 17 h |

Photos from the Amazon listing we matched to the bare unit.
The range behind that
This is a 1,024Wh battery with 1,800W of output, which means it stores about 870 watt-hours you can actually use and can run anything drawing up to 1,800 watts at once.
It runs indoors and makes no fumes. Of the 16 household loads we track, it can run 13 for at least part of a day. It would keep a refrigerator going for 6.7–16 hours, from a hard-working fridge to an efficient one.
Figures from the maker’s own pages and manual, with a link beside each one.
Judged in: Which Jackery power station should you buy? (every Jackery model compared).
What it can run
| Load | Running / starting | Starts it? | Typical | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 15–40 W | starts it | about 36h | 22–58h |
| Phone charging and small USB devices | 10–40 W | starts it | about 126h | 36–435h |
| A few LED lights | 15–80 W | starts it | about 58h | 15–232h |
| Laptop and monitor | 45–150 W | starts it | about 17h | 5.8–48h |
| CPAP | 30–100 W | starts it | about 16h | 8.7–29h |
| Refrigerator/freezer | 100–700 W
starts at up to 2,900 W |
starts it | about 10h | 6.7–16h |
| Chest freezer | 80–500 W
starts at up to 2,200 W |
starts it | about 17h | 3.9–73h |
| Sump pump | 700–1,500 W
starts at up to 4,500 W |
may not start a hard-starting one | about 6.4h | 1.7–25h |
| Microwave | 800–1,800 W | starts it | about 29 minutes of running time | short bursts |
| Coffee maker | 700–1,500 W | starts it | about 35 minutes of running time | short bursts |
| Television | 40–250 W | starts it | about 16h | 3.5–73h |
| Garage door opener | 300–800 W
starts at up to 1,800 W |
starts it | about 65 minutes of running time | short bursts |
| 12 V compressor fridge (camping) | 25–110 W
starts at up to 320 W |
starts it | about 47h | 16–139h |
Hours of use on one charge. Typical is the middle of our range for that appliance; the range runs from a hard-working unit to an efficient one. Short-burst loads (microwave, coffee maker, garage door) show running time at full power instead. “Starts it” means the peak output covers even a hard-starting one.
What a kilowatt-hour costs
| What | Amazon price | Usable energy | Per usable kWh |
|---|---|---|---|
| The station | $669 | 870 Wh | $769 |
| Each added Jackery Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 (2,048 Wh) | $899 | 1,741 Wh | $516 |
Per usable kWh = Amazon price divided by usable energy. Usable energy is 85% of the maker’s battery size, the same share we use everywhere on this site. Station price checked October 12, 2026; we show prices only on the day they were checked and keep no price history. Pack size: Jackery: up to five expansion batteries, "each providing an additional 2 kWh", 11 kWh in all; the listing title must name the HomePower 2000 Plus pack and 2048 Wh (the older Explorer 2000 Plus pack is 2,042 Wh) (maker). Pack price checked October 12, 2026.
Specifications
Living with it
What the maker’s own pages and manual say about owning this unit, and what owners report in public. Each line links to where it was read. Nothing here is our own test.
- Switchover when the grid drops
- 10 msjackery.com
- Expansion
- Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh totaljackery.com
- Weight
- 23.8 lb (10.8 kg)jackery.com
Recall screen
No published recall names this exact model
No CPSC recall in the 2026-10-09 snapshot names this exact model. No recall in the snapshot names this brand at all, so finding nothing here says less.
This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.
Use the CPSC recall search.
How we know the screen was not simply blind
Finding nothing only means something if the search could have found something. So we searched the same records for this brand and got 0 recalls. No recall in the snapshot names this brand at all, so finding nothing here says less than it would for a brand that does appear.
Buying the right one
Verified listing — the bare unit
ASIN B0HDZ5Y71X · $669.00 when checked on October 12, 2026 · purchasable
Title is exactly the brand, model name and 'Portable Power Station' with no bundle, pack or variant word; it states no capacity, so capacity was not cross-checked. Prices change: Amazon shows today’s price.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product whose recall status is unclear is never ranked or linked, whatever the commission.
Listings we turned down
Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.
| Listing | Price | Why it is not this product |
|---|---|---|
| Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 Portable Power Station (White) | $699 | Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed. |
| Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 Portable Power Station (Redcross Edition) | $669 | Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed. |
| Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 Power Station, 2048Wh, 2400W AC Output | $1,199 | Listing title does not contain the model name 'HomePower 1000 Plus v2'. |
| Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station,1024Wh,1500W | $549 | Listing title does not contain the model name 'HomePower 1000 Plus v2'. |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W | $499 | Listing title does not contain the model name 'HomePower 1000 Plus v2'. |



