verifiedbackuppowerdata
Brand guide · updated October 1, 2026

Which Jackery power station should you buy?

For most homes, buy the HomePower 3000 ($1,349). For camping, the Explorer 1000 v2 ($499). For whole-home backup, the Explorer 5000 Plus ($3,028).

The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.

Amazon prices checked October 12, 2026. How we pick: Most homes: cheapest that runs a typical fridge a full day on one charge; Camping: biggest battery under 30 lb; Whole-home backup: most output; Start small, add batteries: cheapest that takes extra batteries. We compile Jackery’s specs and published tests; we did not test these units.

Explorer or HomePower?

Explorer is Jackery’s carry-along line. HomePower is its stay-at-home line. But the name does not tell you if a unit takes extra batteries. Jackery sorts that into an Expandable Series and a Standard Series (Jackery's shop menu).

Takes extra batteries: HomePower 1000 Plus v2, HomePower 2000 Plus v2, Explorer 5000 Plus.
Fixed size: HomePower 1000 v2, Explorer 1000 v2, Explorer 1500 Ultra, Explorer 2000 v2, HomePower 3000.

Most battery for the money

Of the 8 Jackery power stations Amazon sells as a bare unit (prices checked October 12, 2026), the HomePower 3000 costs the least per usable kilowatt-hour, $517, and the Explorer 1500 Ultra the most, $826. The Explorer 2000 v2 is within $1. An extra Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 costs $516 per usable kWh.

What a usable kWh costs on each JackeryHomePower 1000 v2, 1,024 Wh: $631 per usable kWh. HomePower 1000 Plus v2, 1,024 Wh: $769 per usable kWh, takes extra batteries. Explorer 1000 v2, 1,070 Wh: $549 per usable kWh. Explorer 1500 Ultra, 1,536 Wh: $826 per usable kWh. Explorer 2000 v2, 2,042 Wh: $518 per usable kWh. HomePower 2000 Plus v2, 2,048 Wh: $689 per usable kWh, takes extra batteries. HomePower 3000, 3,072 Wh: $517 per usable kWh. Explorer 5000 Plus, 5,040 Wh: $707 per usable kWh, takes extra batteries. + Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2, 2,048 Wh: $516 per usable kWh, takes extra batteries.Dollars per usable kWh, every Jackery on AmazonShorter bar = more battery for the money.takes extra batteriesfixed sizeHomePower 1000 v21,024 Wh$631HomePower 1000 Plus v21,024 Wh$769Explorer 1000 v21,070 Wh$549Explorer 1500 Ultra1,536 Wh$826Explorer 2000 v22,042 Wh$518HomePower 2000 Plus v22,048 Wh$689HomePower 30003,072 Wh$517Explorer 5000 Plus5,040 Wh$707+ Battery Pack 2000 Plus v22,048 Wh$516
Amazon price divided by 85% of the battery size. The dashed bar is one extra battery added to a HomePower Plus v2.

Every Jackery on Amazon, compared

8 models, smallest first, each with a verdict.

Model and verdictBatteryOutputExtra batterySwitches to batteryWeightPer usable kWhAmazon price
HomePower 1000 v21 kWh at 1,500 W that switches to battery in under 10 ms. Takes no extra battery.1,024 Wh1
870 usable
1,500 W1
no peak figure from Jackery
No (Jackery's Standard Series)2Under 10 ms1not stated$631$549 at Amazon
HomePower 1000 Plus v2Buy this to start small and add batteries later: up to five 2 kWh packs, 11 kWh in all.1,024 Wh3
870 usable
1,800 W3
3,600 W peak
Yes, up to five 2 kWh batteries, 11 kWh total310 ms323.8 lb3$769$669 at Amazon
Explorer 1000 v2Buy this to carry: about 24 lb for 1 kWh. Runs a fridge about 11 hours. Takes no extra battery.1,070 Wh4
910 usable
1,500 W4
3,000 W peak
No add-on battery pack option available5Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for servers523.8 lb4$549$499 at Amazon
Explorer 1500 Ultra1.5 kWh with 800 W of solar input, twice the 2000 v2's. Takes no extra battery.1,536 Wh6
1,306 usable
1,800 W6
3,600 W peak
No (Jackery's Standard Series)2Within 20 ms638.6 lb6$826$1,079 at Amazon
Explorer 2000 v22 kWh at about 40 lb. Runs a fridge about 21 hours. Takes no extra battery.2,042 Wh7
1,736 usable
2,200 W7
4,400 W peak
Not expandable; no add-on battery pack option7Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for servers839.5 lb7$518$899 at Amazon
HomePower 2000 Plus v22 kWh at 2,400 W that grows to 12 kWh with Battery Pack 2000 Plus v2 packs.2,048 Wh9
1,741 usable
2,400 W9
no peak figure from Jackery
Yes, up to 12 kWh9not stated by Jackerynot stated$689$1,199 at Amazon
HomePower 30003 kWh and 3,600 W on 120 V: a full day of fridge on one charge. About 60 lb. Takes no extra battery.3,072 Wh2
2,611 usable
3,600 W2
7,200 W peak
No (Jackery's Standard Series)2About 20 ms; not 0 ms259.5 lb2$517$1,349 at Amazon
Explorer 5000 PlusThe only one here with 240 V: 5 kWh, 7,200 W, and up to five 5 kWh packs. About 134 lb.5,040 Wh10
4,284 usable
7,200 W10
14,400 W peak · 120/240 V
Yes, up to 5 packs, 30.24 kWh11Under 20 ms normally; 0 ms in Online UPS mode on 2 outlets only12134.5 lb10$707$3,028 at Amazon

Usable is 85% of the battery size, the share we use for every brand. Per usable kWh is the Amazon price divided by usable kilowatt-hours. Prices are for the bare unit on Amazon, checked October 12, 2026; we keep no price history. Small numbers are sources, listed at the foot of the page.

Jackery Solar Generator kits: worth it?

A Jackery “Solar Generator” is a power station sold in one box with Jackery solar panels. The station is the same one sold alone. Of the 12 kits we priced on Amazon on October 12, 2026, 9 cost less than the same station and panels bought separately and 3 cost more. The saving ran from $-518 to $248.

The biggest saving: the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W Light panel kit, $749 against $997 bought separately. On the 1 kits built on the biggest stations (HomePower 3600 Plus) the saving is under $25. So a kit is worth it when you want those panels anyway.

All 14 kits, priced
KitKitBought separatelyKit vs separate
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W Light panel$749 kit at Amazon$997
Station $499 + 2 × $249 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Light (JS-100G)
Kit saves $248
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 100W panel$749 kit at Amazon$972
Station $499 + 2 × $237 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F)
Kit saves $223
Jackery HomePower 3000 + 2 × 200W panel$1,799 kit at Amazon$1,947
Station $1,349 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit saves $148
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 1 × 100W panel$619 kit at Amazon$736
Station $499 + 1 × $237 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F)
Kit saves $117
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 1 × 200W panel$699 kit at Amazon$798
Station $499 + 1 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit saves $99
Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 + 1 × 200W panel$869 kit at Amazon$968
Station $669 + 1 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit saves $99
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 + 2 × 200W panel$999 kit at Amazon$1,097
Station $499 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit saves $98
Jackery Explorer 500 v2 + 1 × 100W panel$529 kit at Amazon$596
Station $359 + 1 × $237 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F)
Kit saves $67
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus + 2 × 200W panel$2,289 kit at Amazon$2,307
Station $1,709 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit saves $18
Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 + 2 × 200W panel$1,839 kit at Amazon$1,797
Station $1,199 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit costs $42 more
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 + 2 × 200W panel$1,639 kit at Amazon$1,497
Station $899 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit costs $142 more
Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus + 2 × 200W panel$4,144 kit at Amazon$3,626
Station $3,028 + 2 × $299 Jackery SolarSaga 200W (JS-200D)
Kit costs $518 more
Jackery Explorer 300 (292Wh) + 1 × 40W panel$339 kit at Amazon—no Jackery 40W panel is sold on its own on Amazon
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 + 2 × 100W panel——
Station $899 + 2 × $237 Jackery SolarSaga 100W Air (JS-100F)
kit listing has no current offer

The station is the bare Amazon listing of the same model. When a kit names its panel, we price that panel. When it names only a wattage, we use the cheapest Jackery panel of that wattage sold alone. So the saving shown is the smallest the kit gives. Prices checked October 12, 2026.

Extra batteries, priced

Start small, end big: a HomePower 1000 Plus v2 with five packs costs $5,164 on Amazon for 11,264 Wh: $539 per usable kWh, against $707 for the Explorer 5000 Plus alone. Prices checked October 12, 2026.

Questions buyers ask

Which Jackery can run a refrigerator, or a CPAP?

A typical fridge uses about 2,000 Wh a day. On one charge, only the HomePower 3000 and the Explorer 5000 Plus run one a full day (about 31 hours and about 51 hours). The Explorer 2000 v2 runs one about 21 hours and the Explorer 1000 v2 about 11.

Hours on one charge, every model
ModelTypical fridgeCPAP
Explorer 5000 Plusabout 51 habout 78 h
HomePower 3000about 31 habout 48 h
HomePower 2000 Plus v2about 21 habout 32 h
Explorer 2000 v2about 21 habout 32 h
Explorer 1500 Ultraabout 16 habout 24 h
Explorer 1000 v2about 11 habout 17 h
HomePower 1000 v2about 10 habout 16 h
HomePower 1000 Plus v2about 10 habout 16 h

A fridge cycles on and off. We plan on about 83 W on average, and about 55 W for a CPAP. Real use varies. How we work it out.

Explorer 1000 v2 or 2000 v2?

The Explorer 2000 v2 has about twice the battery (2,042 against 1,070 Wh) and more output (2,200 against 1,500 W). It weighs 39.5 lb against 23.8. On October 12, 2026 it cost $899 against $499: $518 against $549 per usable kWh. Neither takes an extra battery. Buy the 2000 v2 to keep a fridge going overnight and into the next day; buy the 1000 v2 to carry it.

What do v2 and Plus mean?

“v2” is the second version of a model. “Plus” marks the models that take extra batteries. On Jackery’s own menu, every Expandable Series model but the HomePower 3600 Pro Max has Plus in its name. No Standard Series model does (Jackery).

How much solar can each one take?

Jackery’s maximum: Explorer 1000 v2 400 W; Explorer 1500 Ultra 800 W; Explorer 2000 v2 400 W; HomePower 3000 1,000 W; Explorer 5000 Plus 4,000 W. It is not stated for the others. Real panels give less than their rating.

Is the Explorer 5000 Plus worth it?

Only if you need 240 V or more than 3,600 W. It has 5,040 Wh and 7,200 W at 120 V and 240 V, weighs about 134 lb, and grows to 30.24 kWh. At $707 per usable kWh it costs more than the HomePower 3000 ($517). A 240 V load, or any link to your home’s wiring, needs a transfer switch. A licensed electrician fits it. Explorer 5000 Plus runtimes and specs.

More: Explorer 5000 Plus vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 vs Anker F3800 · Which power station for a CPAP · Which power station for a fridge.

Jackery models not in the table
  • Explorer 2000 Plus, Explorer 1000 Plus, Explorer 1500 v2: no Amazon listing for a new, bare unit matched Jackery’s figures on October 12, 2026.
  • Explorer 2000 Plus takes up to 5 battery packs (manual), but Jackery now lists it as refurbished (Jackery). Explorer 1000 Plus: up to 3 extra batteries, about 5,056 Wh total (manual).
  • HomePower 3600 Plus and 3600 Pro Max: not in our spec sheets yet. The 3600 Plus kit is in the kit table.
  • Explorer 300, 300 v2 and 500 v2: sold on Amazon as kits. They are in the kit table.
Sources: 12 Jackery pages and manuals

Each with the date we read it. Prices and box contents come from the Amazon listings linked above.

  1. Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 page, read September 30, 2026.
  2. Jackery HomePower 3000 page, read September 30, 2026.
  3. Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 page, read October 1, 2026.
  4. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 page, read August 11, 2026.
  5. Jackery help center: Explorer 1000 v2 Basic Information, read September 16, 2026.
  6. Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra page, read September 30, 2026.
  7. Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 page, read September 16, 2026.
  8. Jackery help center: Explorer 2000 v2 Basic Information, read September 16, 2026.
  9. Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 page, read October 1, 2026.
  10. Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus page, read August 11, 2026.
  11. Jackery Battery Pack 5000 Plus page, read October 1, 2026.
  12. Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus user manual (PDF), read September 16, 2026.

Other brands: EcoFlow · Anker SOLIX · BLUETTI. Every station by cost per usable kWh: power stations. How we size and check: methodology.

Jackery HomePower 3000Most homes

$1,349 at Amazon