How long will a Jackery 1000 run a CPAP?
About 5.0 nights with the humidifier off, about 3.0 with it on. That is a ResMed AirSense 10 on the AC outlet of a full Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, 8 hours a night, counting the power the station uses just to stay on.
Amazon links here are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change our numbers. How that works.
Price checked October 17, 2026; Amazon shows today’s price. This is the listing for this model on its own, not a bundle.

Dividing the battery by the machine’s watts gives 19 nights. That leaves out that the station itself uses about 17.8 W. Why.
Nights by CPAP machine and setting
One full charge of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, 8-hour nights. “Our math” counts the inverter loss and the station’s own power use. “Label math” is the simple shortcut: battery ÷ watts.
| Machine | Setting | Draw | Nights, our math | Port | Label math says |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ResMed AirSense 10 | Humidifier off | 7 W ResMed | 5.0 | AC outlet | 19 |
| ResMed AirSense 10 | Humidifier on | 22 W ResMed | 3.0 | AC outlet | 6.0 |
| ResMed AirSense 10 | Humidifier and heated tube | 34 W ResMed | 2.3 | AC outlet | 3.9 |
| ResMed AirSense 10 | Humidifier off, 10 cm H2O, ResMed DC converter | 11.2 W ResMed battery guide | 7.3 | 12 V car port | 11 |
| ResMed AirSense 10 | Humidifier at 4, 10 cm H2O, ResMed DC converter | 27.6 W ResMed battery guide | 3.8 | 12 V car port | 4.8 |
| ResMed AirSense 11 | Humidifier on, heated tube off (owner reading) | 42.3 W Lee Arnold | 2.0 | AC outlet | 3.1 |
| ResMed AirSense 11 | ResMed’s “typical” figure (settings not stated) | 56.1 W ResMed | 1.6 | AC outlet | 2.3 |
| ResMed AirMini | No humidifier, 10 cm H2O, ResMed DC converter | 5.4 W ResMed battery guide | 10 | 12 V car port | 24 |
The 12 V rows use ResMed’s own battery-side figures through its DC converter, so the converter’s loss is included. ResMed publishes no humidifier-off figure for the AirSense 11; its only figures are a “typical” 56.1 W and a peak 73.2 W.
Which Jackery 1000 do you have?
Jackery has sold three “1000” models. Here is each one with the same AirSense 10.
| Model | Humidifier off (7 W) | Humidifier on (22 W) | 12 V port, humidifier off (11.2 W) | Basis | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1,070 Wh, Jackery | 5.0 | 3.0 | 7.3 | tested | $499 at Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus 1,265 Wh, Jackery | 6.5 | 3.8 | 8.6 | estimated | Not sold on Amazon as itself (our listing check) |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 (original, 2020) 1,002 Wh, Jackery | 6.0 | 3.3 | 6.8 | estimated | No longer sold new (Jackery lists it as out of market) |
“Tested”: testers measured the 1000 v2’s power use and battery. “Estimated”: nobody measured that model, so we use the typical figures of the tested stations. Treat those rows as a ceiling. A real check says the estimate is generous: Outdoor Life ran a 37.6 W light on a 1000 Plus and got 620 Wh out, 49% of its label (Outdoor Life, tests from 2024).
Why the simple math says more nights
The simple math divides the battery by the machine’s watts: 1,070 Wh ÷ (7 W × 8 h) = 19 nights on the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Two things cut that:
- The inverter loses about 10% turning battery power into wall power.
- The station uses power just being on: 17 to 17.8 W, measured by TrendXplore (March 18, 2026) and Everyday Solar (YouTube) (May 20, 2025).
So the battery feeds 7 ÷ 0.9 + 17.8 = 25.6 W and lasts 5.0 nights. The 12 V port has no inverter: about 9.6 nights at the same watts.
What owners report
Owners report percent of battery, not watts, and their settings differ. The 12 V port lasts much longer.
- ResMed (model not stated), humidifier off, 12 V port: 9 nights of 8 hours, 22% left — u/AppleJacks70, r/Jackery, July 9, 2025.
- not stated, humidifier off, hose heater off, 12 V port: 5 nights, 24% left — Raul U., verified buyer review on jackery.com, July 16, 2025.
- ResMed AirSense 11, humidifier off, AC outlet: 16% of the battery in 7 hours — u/Yoyakbob, r/Jackery, August 18, 2026.
- ResMed AirSense 11, humidifier not stated, AC outlet: about 4 nights of 8 hours — robert m., verified buyer review on jackery.com, August 28, 2026.
- ResMed AirSense 10, humidifier on, level 4, AC outlet: 17% of the battery in 8 hours — u/timflorida, r/Jackery, May 26, 2025.
- ResMed AirSense 10, humidifier on, level 7, AC outlet: 33% of the battery in 6.5 to 7 hours — u/timflorida, r/Jackery, July 16, 2025.
Two owners say their AirSense 11 would not start on the 1000 v2’s 12 V port with ResMed’s DC cord; another owner ran a ResMed from it for 9 nights. Test yours before you need it.
How to set it up for the night
- Charge it to 100%. On a Jackery, turn Battery Saving Mode off. Owners say it stops at 85% (owner report).
- Turn off the power-saving timer. A Jackery ships with Energy Saving Mode on: at 25 W or less on AC it turns the outlets off after 12 hours. Hold the AC and main power buttons until its icon goes away (Jackery manual). Other brands have a similar setting.
- Use the 12 V car port if you can, with ResMed’s own DC converter for your machine (about $95), not the AC brick. It skips the inverter. Test it first.
- Test one full night at home before you need it. Note the percent left in the morning.
Ask your equipment supplier or doctor before you rely on a power station overnight.
Questions people ask
How long will a Jackery 1000 run a CPAP?
A full Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 runs a ResMed AirSense 10 about 5.0 nights with the humidifier off and about 3.0 nights with it on, on the AC outlet, 8 hours a night. That counts the about 17.8 W the station uses just to stay on.
Will a Jackery 1000 run a CPAP with a heated humidifier?
Yes. With ResMed's figure for an AirSense 10 with humidifier and heated tube (34 W), it lasts about 2.3 nights. A higher humidifier setting or a cold room uses more.
Is it better to use the 12 V port or the AC outlet?
The 12 V port, if your machine works on it. It skips the inverter. With ResMed's DC converter and the humidifier off, an AirSense 10 at 10 cm H2O lasts about 7.3 nights on the 12 V port.
What setting should I change on my Jackery before bed?
Turn off Energy Saving Mode: hold the AC button and the main power button until its icon goes away. With an AC load of 25 W or less it turns the outlets off after 12 hours. Also turn off Battery Saving Mode so it charges to 100%.
Sources
- ResMed, Power consumption of Air10 devices (1018673/1), read September 30, 2026
- ResMed, Battery guide (198103/7, 2018-08), Air10 series table, read October 17, 2026
- ResMed, AirSense 11 user guide (Americas), 65W power supply specifications, read September 30, 2026
- Lee Arnold, MedicSolar (a solar seller's blog), June 17, 2026 (page last updated; test date not given)
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 specs; Jackery FAQ: standby power 18 W
- Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus specs; Jackery: 1000 vs 1000 Pro vs 1000 Plus (original Explorer 1000 specs)
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 user manual (US), p. 5
- Station power use and battery tests: 17 to 17.8 W, measured by TrendXplore (March 18, 2026) and Everyday Solar (YouTube) (May 20, 2025)
- Amazon listings and prices checked October 17, 2026.
We did not test these machines or stations ourselves. Every figure names whose test or document it comes from. Hours use our one runtime rule.
- Best portable power station for a CPAP: picks for one night and three
- Cheapest power station that runs a CPAP all night
- How many watts a CPAP uses, and hours on each battery size
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: specs, every appliance, price
- Power station for a ResMed AirSense 10
- Power station for a ResMed AirSense 11