EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
The short answer
This is a 4,096Wh battery with 4,000W of output, which means it stores about 3,482 watt-hours you can actually use and can run anything drawing up to 4,000 watts at once.
It runs indoors and makes no fumes. Of the 15 household loads we track, it can handle 16. It would keep a refrigerator going for 5.0–34.8 hours.
Check you have the right model
EcoFlow sells other models that can be mistaken for this one:
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus — they differ by a single word: PLUS against PRO. peak output 3,600W instead of 8,000W.
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 — one extra word: PRO. peak output 3,600W instead of 8,000W.
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro — one extra word: 3. peak output 7,200W instead of 8,000W.
Read the full model name off the label on the unit itself, not off the box or the listing. The figures on this page apply only to the exact name in the heading above.
Specs from the maker, checked against 9,944 US safety recalls. Anything we could not confirm is marked.
Judged in: The best portable power stations for home backup; The home-backup class: DELTA Pro 3, SOLIX F3800, Explorer 5000 Plus and the rest; The best portable power stations for a gas furnace; Anker SOLIX F3800 vs F3800 Plus: the real differences (compared).
What it can run
| Load | Draw | Runtime | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 15–40W | 87.0–232.1h | Will work |
| Phone charging and small USB devices | 10–40W | 87.0–348.2h | Will work |
| A few LED lights | 15–80W | 43.5–232.1h | Will work |
| Laptop and monitor | 45–150W | 23.2–77.4h | Will work |
| CPAP | 30–100W | 34.8–116.1h | Will work |
| Refrigerator/freezer | 100–700W | 5.0–34.8h | Might work |
| Chest freezer | 80–500W | 7.0–43.5h | Might work |
| Gas-furnace blower | 400–1,200W | 2.9–8.7h | Might work |
| Sump pump | 700–1,500W | 2.3–5.0h | Might work |
| Well pump | 700–2,000W | 1.7–5.0h | Might work |
| Window air conditioner | 500–3,250W | 1.1–7.0h | Might work |
| Microwave | 800–1,800W | 1.9–4.4h | Will work |
| Coffee maker | 700–1,500W | 2.3–5.0h | Will work |
| Television | 40–250W | 13.9–87.0h | Will work |
| Garage door opener | 300–800W | 4.4–11.6h | Will work |
| 12 V compressor fridge (camping) | 25–110W | 31.7–139.3h | Will work |
The two numbers are how long it lasts if your appliances are efficient, and if they are not. Sized over a 24-hour outage.
Living with it
What the maker’s own pages and manual say about owning this unit, and what owners report in public. Each line links to where it was read. Nothing here is our own test.
- Switchover when the grid drops
- 10 ms (maker-stated standby UPS transfer time); real-world testing found the transfer can still trip sensitive electronics despite this spececoflow.ie
- Pass-through charging
- Maker claims stable, uninterrupted 120/240V output up to 4000W continuous even while charging (pass-through/bypass mode). Note: the manual's own AC Input spec caps US Bypass Mode at 100-120V~15A (~1,800W) for 3 hours max, 12A (~1,440W) continuous after that — and owner testing corroborates a much lower real-world bypass ceiling.us.ecoflow.com
- Wall recharge
- 0→80% in ~50 minutes (maker claim, likely reflecting max combined multi-charge combo up to 7,000W, not AC-only). Manual lists the standard AC Input Socket at just 15A (~1,800W at 120V), which is far slower than the headline figure. Independent testers measured a full AC-only recharge at roughly 2h54m to ~3 hours in practice.us.ecoflow.com
- AC input
- Standard AC Input Socket (wall outlet): 100-240V, 15A max (~1,800W at 120V US). Separate EcoFlow-proprietary AC POWER IN/OUT port charges at 100/200V-120/240V, 20A (up to ~4,800W at 240V), used in combination with solar/other inputs for the maker's faster multi-charge combos.ecoflow.ie
- USB-C
- 100W max per USB-C port (PD3.0), 200W total across both USB-C portsecoflow.ie
- Outlets and ports
- US AC output: 4x NEMA 5-20R (120V/20A), 1x NEMA TT-30R (120V/30A), 1x NEMA L14-30R (120/240V/16.7A), 1x NEMA 6-20R (240V/16.7A). USB: 2x USB-A QC3.0 (18W each, 36W total), 2x USB-C PD3.0 (100W each, 200W total). 12V DC output 378W total via DC5521 (5A max) and Anderson (30A max) ports. Plus: 1x EcoFlow-proprietary AC POWER IN/OUT port, 1x High-PV XT60 solar input, 1x Low-PV/Car XT60i input, 1x REMOTE RJ45 port, 1x Extra Battery port. No dedicated 12V cigarette-lighter-style output port.ecoflow.ie
- Noise
- As low as ~30 dB (maker claim, presumably idle/low-fan-speed). Owner testing found it quiet enough under loads up to ~2,000W to run near CPAP machines at night, but fan noise becomes a noticeable high-pitched whine at higher loads.ecoflow.com
- Charges between
- 0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F)ecoflow.ie
- Runs between
- -10°C to 45°C (14°F to 113°F)ecoflow.ie
- Cycle life
- 80%+ State of Health retained after 4,000 cycles at 0.5C/0.5C charge/discharge rate at 25°C (77°F)ecoflow.ie
- Low-load shutoff
- AC output auto-shuts-off after an idle timeout (no meaningful load detected for a period), adjustable in the EcoFlow app and settable to "never" for critical continuous loads like refrigerators. This is an idle-timer behavior; the manual does not state an exact default timeout duration or a specific low-wattage threshold that triggers it.ecoflow.ie
- App
- EcoFlow app (iOS/Android) — companion app for device binding, monitoring, and firmware updates; no distinct branded app name is used beyond "EcoFlow app." EcoFlow PowerInsight is a separate, optional energy-management layer that can integrate with it.ecoflow.ie
- Expansion
- One proprietary "Extra Battery" port supports up to 2 EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 Smart Extra Batteries for capacity expansion (4096Wh base, expandable well beyond via extra batteries/parallel units); the port is backwards-compatible with the older DELTA Pro Smart Extra Battery.ecoflow.ie
- Size
- 16.16 x 13.43 x 27.28 in (W x D x H)ecoflow.ie
- Weight
- 113.54 lb (51.5 kg)ecoflow.ie
- Warranty
- 3-year standard warranty plus a 2-year extended warranty (5 years total) if the unit is registered in the EcoFlow app.us.ecoflow.com
What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.
- Reviewers used the unit as their primary backup power source through multiple overnight outages, running a refrigerator, TV, and space heater simultaneously without failure.outdoorgearlab.com
- In real-world testing a full AC recharge took roughly 3 hours, and the unit ran quietly enough under typical nighttime loads (CPAP machines, heaters) that fan noise went unnoticed, though it became noticeable near maximum output.outdoorgearlab.com
- One long-term tester experienced repeated software-triggered false 'electrical short' warnings and shutdowns over about 5 weeks of use, each requiring a manual BMS reset (holding the power button for 10 seconds); a firmware update appeared to resolve the recurring error afterward.cleantechnica.com
- At about 114 lb with a telescoping handle described as wobbly when extended, reviewers say the unit is 'movable' rather than truly portable, and recommend a loading ramp or a second person to get it into a vehicle.robbsutton.com
- Getting the advertised 2,600W of combined solar input in practice requires two separate arrays wired to the two ports' different voltage specs; one reviewer advises most users should plan around roughly 1,600W of realistic solar input instead.robbsutton.com
- When running on pass-through/bypass power (plugged into the grid while also powering loads), output is effectively capped around 1,800W in the US — consistent with the manual's own Bypass Mode spec of 100-120V~15A — and one tester found an AC compressor's startup surge (over 2,000W) tripped a shutdown even though the unit handles 4,000W+ fine when running off battery alone.cleantechnica.com
- A tester reported the UPS/EPS switchover uses a 'floating ground' when running on battery power, which caused a desktop PC's power supply to click off during at least one transfer despite the advertised <10ms switchover time; the suggested workaround is placing a separate UPS between sensitive electronics and the unit.robbsutton.com
- Despite the 4,000W rating, a 3-ton central AC unit fitted with a soft-start kit still triggered the unit's overload protection during one reviewer's test, raising doubts about its suitability as whole-home backup for large HVAC loads.robbsutton.com
- The unit cannot output both 120V and 240V simultaneously, which one reviewer flagged as a limitation for some household wiring setups.thesolarlab.com
- AC recharge in practice ran somewhat longer than advertised in one test (about 2 hours 54 minutes versus a claimed 2 hours 20 minutes), and the display's 'time remaining' estimate stayed inaccurate for an extended stretch near the end of the charge.thesolarlab.com
What independent testers measured
We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.
| Measurement | Result | Tester |
|---|---|---|
| Inverter efficiency, measured | About 89% efficiency sustaining a near-maximum (~3,650W) load for 60 minutes | The Solar Lab |
| Wall charge, empty to full | About 2 hours 54 minutes (174 min) full AC charge, tester-measured (maker: 2 hours 20 minutes (140 min) advertised) | The Solar Lab |
| Also measured | Surge test: handled 5,100W for nearly a minute before shutting down as load approached 6,000W | The Solar Lab |
| Also measured | Qualitative noise: quiet under a 2,000W load, more noticeable at higher loads (no dB figure given) | The Solar Lab |
| Also measured | Pass-through charging tested and worked correctly | The Solar Lab |
| Weight, measured | 113 lb, noted by the tester as heavier than the original DELTA Pro | The Solar Lab |
| Usable capacity, measured | 3,790 Wh usable out of the advertised 4,096 Wh rated capacity (>93% efficiency) (maker: 4,096 Wh advertised) | OutdoorGearLab |
| Wall charge, empty to full | Never took more than 3 hours to fully charge in testing (~3.2 hr average) | OutdoorGearLab |
| Weight, measured | 114.1 lb, listed by OutdoorGearLab as a measured spec in its comparison table | OutdoorGearLab |
| Solar input achieved | Achieved upwards of 1,600W at the highest observed solar charge rate, though typically used under 600W | OutdoorGearLab |
| Also measured | Ran overnight with CPAP machines and heaters without testers ever noticing fan noise | OutdoorGearLab |
| Also measured | Average measured charging speed of 1,293 Wh/hr | OutdoorGearLab |
- Scored 81/100, ranked #2 of 14 power stations tested, and named Best for Home Backup for its power output and expansion capability despite its weight and price. (Best for Home Backup) OutdoorGearLab
- A solid, worthy power station overall, but an incremental update that existing DELTA Pro owners have little compelling reason to upgrade to. The Solar Lab
- In a head-to-head against the Anker SOLIX F3800, called the DELTA Pro 3 the better fit for moderate power needs and portability/cycle-life priorities, while the F3800 wins for the heaviest home-backup demands. The Solar Lab
Specifications
- Capacity
- 4,096Wh nameplate · 3,482Wh assumed usable
- Continuous output
- 4,000W
- Surge output
- 8,000W
- Output voltage
- 120/240V
- Weight
- 51.5kg
- Solar input
- Officially documented · XT60/XT60i ecosystem connector
- AC recharge
- The US product page does not print an AC input wattage. Not inferred from other DELTA models.
- Expansion battery
- Up to two DELTA Pro 3 Smart Extra Batteries; backwards compatible with DELTA Pro Smart Extra Battery
Use the current regional manual and approved cable path. - Warranty
- 5 years
3-year standard warranty plus 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration - Generator recharge
- Smart Generator adapter/path described in manual.
Source: EcoFlow product page — captured 2026-08-12
Manual: EcoFlow manual
Recall screen
No published recall names this exact model
The single EcoFlow recall (26010) names DELTA Max 2000, model EFD310. DELTA Pro 3 is not named.
This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.
How we know the screen was not simply blind
Finding nothing only means something if the search could have found something. So we searched the same records for this brand and got 1 recall. That proves the screen can see this brand, so finding nothing for this model is a real result.
[26010 2025-10-09] EcoFlow Technology Recalls Delta Max 2000 Power Stations Due to Risk of Serious Burn Injury and Fire Hazard
Buying the right one
Verified listing — the bare unit
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station, 4096Wh, 4000W AC Output
ASIN B0D14FMFZD · $3,699.00 when checked on 2026-08-13 · purchasable
Title states 4096Wh and 4000W, matching our record exactly. A price is not a product attribute: treat this as the figure at capture time, not today's price.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product with unresolved safety identity is never ranked or linked regardless of commission.
Listings we rejected
Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.
| Listing | Price | Why it is not this product |
|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW Power Station 4096Wh DELTA Pro 3 with 400W Portable Solar Panel | $3,099 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro, 120V 3600W AC Output | $1,899 | Listing title does not contain the model name 'DELTA Pro 3'. |
| EF ECOFLOW 8kWh Portable Power Station: DELTA Pro 3 with Extra Battery | $4,459 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh 1800W | $629 | Listing title does not contain the model name 'DELTA Pro 3'. |
| EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Portable Power Station: DELTA Pro 3 with 2 Extra Batteries | $6,169 | Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed. |
Official accessories
These are the maker's own words. "Sold on the same page" is not the same claim as "works with this model".
- DELTA Pro 3 Smart Extra Battery
Manufacturer wording: named extra-battery model
Maximum quantity NOT stated on this page. - 400W Portable Solar Panel
Manufacturer wording: named solar option - 500W Portable Solar Kit
Manufacturer wording: 'contains 125W Bifacial Modular Solar Panels, 4-piece kit' - 220W Solar Panels
Manufacturer wording: referenced in bundle options - Smart Generator 4000 (Dual Fuel)
Manufacturer wording: named companion generator - Home Backup Kit: Transfer Switch professional install
Manufacturer wording: named accessory - Smart Home Panel 2 professional install
Manufacturer wording: named accessory
Evidence coverage
What we know about this model, and what we do not. Anything marked as needing confirmation is a job still on our list, not something we are claiming.
- manual revision
- captured
- quick start
- captured
- solar connector
- captured
- solar voltage current watt limits
- captured
- ac charge input
- needs confirmation
- generator charge policy
- captured
- expansion battery family and limit
- captured
- app firmware path
- captured
- warranty
- captured
- support
- captured
- recall adjudication
- captured
- official accessory edges
- captured