Anker SOLIX F3800
The short answer
This is a 3,840Wh battery with 6,000W of output, which means it stores about 3,264 watt-hours you can actually use and can run anything drawing up to 6,000 watts at once.
It runs indoors and makes no fumes. Of the 15 household loads we track, it can handle 16. It would keep a refrigerator going for 4.7–32.6 hours.
Check you have the right model
Anker SOLIX sells another model that can be mistaken for this one:
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus — one extra word: PLUS. same battery size and same output as this one.
Read the full model name off the label on the unit itself, not off the box or the listing. The figures on this page apply only to the exact name in the heading above.
Specs from the maker, checked against 9,944 US safety recalls. Anything we could not confirm is marked.
Judged in: The best portable power stations for home backup; Portable power for a CPAP machine: one night, and three; The home-backup class: DELTA Pro 3, SOLIX F3800, Explorer 5000 Plus and the rest; How much battery it takes to run a refrigerator, and which power station does it; The best portable power stations for a sump pump; The best portable power stations for a gas furnace; The best backup power for a well pump; Anker SOLIX F3800 vs F3800 Plus: the real differences.
What it can run
| Load | Draw | Runtime | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 15–40W | 81.6–217.6h | Will work |
| Phone charging and small USB devices | 10–40W | 81.6–326.4h | Will work |
| A few LED lights | 15–80W | 40.8–217.6h | Will work |
| Laptop and monitor | 45–150W | 21.8–72.5h | Will work |
| CPAP | 30–100W | 32.6–108.8h | Will work |
| Refrigerator/freezer | 100–700W | 4.7–32.6h | Might work |
| Chest freezer | 80–500W | 6.5–40.8h | Might work |
| Gas-furnace blower | 400–1,200W | 2.7–8.2h | Might work |
| Sump pump | 700–1,500W | 2.2–4.7h | Might work |
| Well pump | 700–2,000W | 1.6–4.7h | Might work |
| Window air conditioner | 500–3,250W | 1.0–6.5h | Might work |
| Microwave | 800–1,800W | 1.8–4.1h | Might work |
| Coffee maker | 700–1,500W | 2.2–4.7h | Will work |
| Television | 40–250W | 13.1–81.6h | Will work |
| Garage door opener | 300–800W | 4.1–10.9h | Will work |
| 12 V compressor fridge (camping) | 25–110W | 29.7–130.6h | Will work |
The two numbers are how long it lasts if your appliances are efficient, and if they are not. Sized over a 24-hour outage.
Living with it
What the maker’s own pages and manual say about owning this unit, and what owners report in public. Each line links to where it was read. Nothing here is our own test.
- Charges between
- 0°C to 40°C (32°F to 104°F) while chargingsignaturesolar.com
- Runs between
- -20°C to 40°C (-4°F to 104°F) while discharging/in usesignaturesolar.com
- Low-load shutoff
- Powers itself off automatically after about 12 hours with outputs off and no load detected; the standby duration is adjustable in the Anker appsignaturesolar.com
- App
- Anker app (iOS App Store / Google Play), Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, for remote monitoring/control of charging, usage and battery statusankersolix.com
- Expansion
- Supports up to 6x Anker SOLIX BP3800 expansion batteries (3.84kWh each) for up to 26.88kWh of added capacityankersolix.com
- Size
- 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in, including wheelsankersolix.com
What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.
- Multiple hands-on reviewers flag the roughly 132 lb weight as a real practical limitation despite the built-in caster/wheel design and telescoping handle -- Pro Tool Reviews needed help carrying it upstairs and loading it into a vehicle during a post-Hurricane Milton outage, and The Solar Lab likewise says the wheels only help roll it into position, not relocate it casually.protoolreviews.com
- The Solar Lab's testers report that under light office-type loads the cooling fans cycle on and off unpredictably rather than running steadily (measuring roughly 50-60 dB when engaged), yet the unit stayed nearly silent even under a heavier ~3,200W kitchen-appliance load.thesolarlab.com
- Backup Power Hub's three-week test measured fan noise rising from about 58 dB at 50% load to about 68 dB at 90% load, with the cooling fans engaging once load passes roughly 40% -- a sharper noise ramp under heavy draw than the 'whisper quiet' low-load impression other reviewers describe.backuppowerhub.com
- Backup Power Hub measured real-world AC recharge at 0-80% in about 1 hour 38 minutes (roughly 2h21m for a full charge) on a standard 120V outlet, and clocked solar input hitting about 1,850W peak with three 400W panels in good sun but dropping to around 600W total under cloud cover.backuppowerhub.com
- Pro Tool Reviews used the unit through real outage duty -- running a Bosch refrigerator for about 24 hours after Hurricane Milton and a home vacuum across multiple rooms during another outage -- and found the Bluetooth-based Anker app reliable for checking battery level and setting time-of-use modes during those stretches.protoolreviews.com
- A 2-ton central air conditioner drained the unit in only about 1.6 hours of continuous runtime in testing, so despite the 6,000W output rating it is not a practical all-day whole-home AC backup on battery alone.backuppowerhub.com
- Fan noise ramps up noticeably under heavy load -- measured around 68 dB at 90% load versus about 58 dB at 50% load -- a bigger jump than the unit's quiet reputation at idle/light loads would suggest.backuppowerhub.com
- The built-in front light is only bright enough to work as a dim emergency/nightlight, not as usable work lighting.thesolarlab.com
- Real-world inverter efficiency was measured at around 85%, meaning drawing 3,000W from the AC outlets actually consumes roughly 3,530Wh from the battery -- noticeably more than the rated draw would imply.backuppowerhub.com
- The unit's near-132 lb weight is a recurring real-world complaint -- reviewers needed a second person or a vehicle ramp to move it anywhere the built-in wheels couldn't roll it.protoolreviews.com
What independent testers measured
We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.
| Measurement | Result | Tester |
|---|---|---|
| Wall charge, to 80% | 1 hour 38 minutes from 0-80% on a standard 120V/15A outlet (max 1,440W input) | Backup Power Hub |
| Wall charge, empty to full | 2 hours 21 minutes from dead to full via AC | Backup Power Hub |
| Inverter efficiency, measured | ~85% inverter efficiency, measured during testing | Backup Power Hub |
| Solar input achieved | 1,850W peak solar input achieved with three 400W panels in ideal conditions (maker: 2,400W rated solar input (per generatorchecker.com spec listing, not stated by this tester)) | Backup Power Hub |
| Noise under load, measured | 58 dB at 3 feet at 50% load (3000W) | Backup Power Hub |
| Noise under load, measured | 68 dB at 90% load (5400W), 'comparable to a dishwasher' | Backup Power Hub |
| Also measured | Full-size refrigerator (150W avg) ran approximately 22 hours on a charge during real-world testing | Backup Power Hub |
| Also measured | 1,500W space heater at full blast ran 2.2 hours | Backup Power Hub |
| Also measured | 2-ton central AC (2,400W) ran 1.6 hours continuous | Backup Power Hub |
| Noise under load, measured | Fan noise measured between 50-60 dB when engaged | The Solar Lab |
| Weight, measured | 132.3 lb, described by the tester as the heaviest single-unit power station they had tested | The Solar Lab |
- After a three-week real-world test running central AC, refrigerators, and power tools, the reviewer rated the F3800 9.2/10, calling it the best split-phase 240V whole-home option currently on the market. (Editor's Choice (per site homepage listing, 9.2/10)) Backup Power Hub
- The reviewer calls the F3800 a solid investment at $3,499 for whole-home backup power or off-grid adventures, despite it being the heaviest single-unit station they've tested. The Solar Lab
- Noelle Howe's review (including post-Hurricane Milton real-world use powering a refrigerator for ~24 hours) recommends the F3800 as a quieter, easier alternative to a generator, though the review reports no independently measured performance figures. Pro Tool Reviews
- In a spec-based (not hands-on tested) comparison, the site concludes the Anker SOLIX F3800 'wins overall' as the stronger pick for homeowners needing to run high-draw appliances, versus the EcoFlow Delta Pro 3. Generator Checker
Specifications
- Capacity
- 3,840Wh nameplate · 3,264Wh assumed usable
- Continuous output
- 6,000W
- Surge output
- 9,000W
- Output voltage
- 120/240V
- Weight
- 60.0kg
- Solar input
- 2,400W
· XT60 connector
Two ports, 1,200W max each; identical panel strings/accessories required. - AC recharge
- 2,990W
- Expansion battery
- Up to six BP3800 expansion batteries; capacity up to 26,880Wh
Home Power Panel and transfer equipment require qualified installation. - Warranty
- 5 years
- Generator recharge
- F3800 supports a 120V pure-sine generator; home-panel/generator path differs from F3800 Plus.
Source: Anker SOLIX product page — captured 2026-08-12
Support: Anker SOLIX support page
Recall screen
No published recall names this exact model
No SOLIX power station appears in any captured Anker recall. The automated screen additionally returned zero keyword candidates for 'F3800'.
This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.
How we know the screen was not simply blind
Finding nothing only means something if the search could have found something. So we searched the same records for this brand and got 10 recalls. That proves the screen can see this brand, so finding nothing for this model is a real result.
[26288 2026-02-26] Trankerloop Baby Bath Seats Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death to Children from Drowning; Violates Mandatory Standard for Infant Bath Seats
[25338 2025-06-12] More than One Million Anker Power Banks Recalled Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Manufactured by Anker Innovations
[25056 2024-12-05] Anker Soundcore Lithium-Ion Battery Powered Bluetooth Speakers Recalled Due to Fire Hazard; Sold Exclusively on Amazon.com by Anker Innovations
Buying the right one
Verified listing — the bare unit
Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station, 3,840Wh
ASIN B0C5C9HMQ2 · $2,199.99 when checked on 2026-08-13 · purchasable
Title states 3840Wh and the exact model name with no variant word; it does not state a wattage, so output was not cross-checked against our 6000W record. (previously verified ASIN, re-checked by direct lookup) A price is not a product attribute: treat this as the figure at capture time, not today's price.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product with unresolved safety identity is never ranked or linked regardless of commission.
Listings we rejected
Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.
| Listing | Price | Why it is not this product |
|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station and 400W Solar Panel, 3,840Wh | $2,400 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station and Expansion Battery, 7,680Wh | $3,599 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station, 3840Wh, LiFePO4 Batteries, Ultra-High | $1,759 | Listing is renewed/refurbished, not the new base unit. |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station and Double Power Hub, 7,680Wh | $4,599 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Portable Power Station and 400W Bifacial Panel, 3,840Wh | $2,800 | Listing is a bundle (solar panel or kit), not the bare base unit our specifications describe. |
Official accessories
These are the maker's own words. "Sold on the same page" is not the same claim as "works with this model".
- Expansion Battery (3.84kWh each)
Manufacturer wording: 'Expansion Batteries (3.84kWh each)'
Model number NOT stated on this page. Batch 2 records the BP3800 relationship from the user guide; confirm the exact regional model before purchase. - 400W Portable Solar Panel
Manufacturer wording: official solar option in product configuration - Anker SOLIX MC4-to-XT60 Charging Cable
Manufacturer wording: named accessory - Anker SOLIX Solar Charging Connector
Manufacturer wording: named accessory - 10-Circuit Manual Transfer Switch professional install
Manufacturer wording: sold as 'Anker SOLIX F3800 + 10-Circuit Manual Transfer Switch' - Anker SOLIX Home Power Panel professional install
Manufacturer wording: 'Home Power Panel Installation Service' offered
Panel/transfer equipment is a licensed-electrician installation with permit and AHJ implications.
Evidence coverage
What we know about this model, and what we do not. Anything marked as needing confirmation is a job still on our list, not something we are claiming.
- manual revision
- captured
- quick start
- captured
- solar connector
- captured
- solar voltage current watt limits
- captured
- ac charge input
- captured
- generator charge policy
- captured
- expansion battery family and limit
- captured
- app firmware path
- captured
- warranty
- captured
- support
- captured
- recall adjudication
- captured
- official accessory edges
- captured