verifiedbackuppowerdata

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

Two boxes holding near enough the same battery: one is lighter and has a listing we could verify, the other is rated higher and refills quicker. Which of those you need depends on what you plug into it.

Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if the weight matters, or if you want to order today from a listing we checked ourselves at $559. Buy the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 if you want the higher continuous output and the faster wall charge and are willing to confirm the listing yourself, because every bare-unit listing we found for it was a bundle, a two-pack or a different model. Against this plan the two land in the same place: each covers an efficient fridge in a cool kitchen for 8 hours, and neither covers a hard-working one, which needs a recharge, panels or a bigger battery partway through. Neither takes an add-on battery either, so whichever you pick is the capacity you keep.

The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.

ModelUsableOutputShort of worst caseWeightPrice
The lighter oneJackery Explorer 1000 v2910 Wh1,500 W1,890 Wh24 lbon Amazon
More output, faster chargeAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2870 Wh2,000 W1,930 Wh25 lbno verified listing
The one that refillsEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus870 Wh1,800 W1,930 Wh28 lbon Amazon

Who this is for

You have the two tabs open and they look interchangeable: about a kilowatt-hour of battery each, the same peak rating, half a kilogram between them. The plan here is one refrigerator and nothing else on the circuit for 8 hours, because at this size the fridge is the whole load.

Leave if you need a hard-working fridge carried through that window without a refill; neither of these does it, and our home-backup page lists the 8 we track that clear the worst case. Check the badge before you order. The first-generation C1000 shares most of a name with the Gen 2 and is a different unit, with an expansion port and a built-in light Anker dropped from the Gen 2 for a smaller case. It sits in the table here for scale, not as a pick.

Side by side, from the makers’ own documents

“Not captured” means the maker’s page we captured does not state it: a gap in our record, not a zero, and never filled from a sibling model. “No verified listing” means no Amazon listing for the bare unit passed our identity check yet.

ModelBatteryContinuous outputPeak outputWeightSolar inputExpandableWarrantyChemistryVerified listing
Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,070 Wh1,500 W3,000 W24 lb / 10.8 kg400 Wno (maker states not supported)not capturedLiFePO4$559
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 21,024 Wh2,000 W3,000 W25 lb / 11.3 kg600 Wnot capturednot capturednot capturedno verified listing
Anker SOLIX C10001,056 Wh1,800 W2,400 W28 lb / 12.9 kg600 Wyes: Anker SOLIX BP1000 Expansion Battery (1056Wh)5 yearsLiFePO4$560
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024 Wh1,800 W3,600 W28 lb / 12.5 kg1,000 Wdocumented by the maker (accessory not named on the page we captured)5 yearsLiFePO4$719

Against the same plan

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage, sized on the harder end of every range.

160Wh, best case
2,800Wh, worst case
700W running, worst case
2,900W starting surge

Start with the instant the compressor kicks in. Running, this fridge sits between 100 and 700 watts and either box carries it easily; the test is the fraction of a second at the start, when the motor can ask from 600 to 2,900 watts. These two share the same peak rating and both cover the top of that range, so the start, which settles most pages here, does not settle this one.

The battery barely settles it either. An efficient fridge in a cool kitchen with the door mostly shut cycles about a fifth of the time and wants 160 watt-hours across the window; an old one in a warm kitchen, opened all day, runs half the time and wants 2,800. Neither maker publishes a usable-energy figure, so the site sizes from a conservative share of the nameplate; on that basis both land on clears the best case only. Of the 58 stations checked against this plan, 45 cover the easy end and 8 the hard one.

What is left is everything else. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 has the higher continuous output, 2,000 watts against 1,500, refills from the wall faster and takes more solar. The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the lighter one, and the one with a listing we could verify; every bare-unit listing we found for the Gen 2 was a bundle, a two-pack or another model, so no price is shown. Neither accepts an add-on battery, and neither has a warranty term in our record, though both makers publish one.

ModelCovers the energyCarries the running loadClears the surgeWorst-case shortfallVerdict
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2best case onlyworst caseworst case1,890 WhClears the best case only
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2best case onlyworst caseworst case1,930 WhClears the best case only
Anker SOLIX C1000best case onlyworst casebest case only1,902 WhClears the best case only
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plusbest case onlyworst caseworst case1,930 WhClears the best case only
Where the energy goes, load by load
LoadHoursRunning wattsDuty cycleEnergyShare of worst case
Refrigerator/freezer8100–70020–50%160–2,800 Wh100%

Energy = running watts × duty cycle × hours, at each end of the range. The right-hand end of every row is what the plan is sized on.

The lighter oneJackery Explorer 1000 v2

The lighter one

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$559 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,070 Wh (910 usable)1,500 W continuous3,000 W peak24 lb

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the one you can act on this minute: a bare-unit listing at $559 that matches our record exactly, where the Gen 2's results are bundles and multi-packs. It is also the lighter of the two, which is worth something if the box moves between a kitchen and a car rather than living in one corner. It suits the person who wants one box for one job and would rather have a price today than the last word in output.

Against the worst case it is 1,890 Wh short: about 4.7 hours of full sun at its 400 W solar input, or roughly 9 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

Ask how fast it refills from the wall and Jackery answers three ways: the product page markets an emergency fast-charge mode and a time for it, the spec table on that same page gives a longer figure for ordinary charging, and the FAQ gives a third, longer again. Two hands-on reviewers timed it and landed in different places too, and the quicker of them had emergency mode switched on by hand, which that reviewer said not to make a habit of.

Handover when the grid drops takes a few hundredths of a second, and Jackery says outright this is not a no-break supply; one reviewer's outage test did not hand over at all and needed devices plugged back in, a single report worth rehearsing on your own fridge. It draws standby power whenever it is switched on and will not charge below freezing. Two things owners learn late: the marketing advertises more solar across a six-panel array than the DC input will accept, and the FAQ's very quiet fan figure did not survive one tester's meter at high output. Our record carries no warranty term; Jackery's page markets three years with two more free, from its own site only.

Idle draw
About 18W idle power drawfaq.jackery.com
Switchover when the grid drops
Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for serversfaq.jackery.com
Pass-through charging
Yes, can power devices while recharging with no battery-life impactfaq.jackery.com
Wall recharge
About 1 hour claimed; spec sheet says 1.6 to 1.7 hoursjackery.com
Noise
Rated 22dB; one tester measured about 55dB under loadfaq.jackery.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F) for chargingjackery.com
Low-load shutoff
Outputs auto-shut off after 12h with no load; adjustable in appr.jackery.net
Expansion
No add-on battery pack option availablefaq.jackery.com
Warranty
3-year warranty, extendable to 5 years totalfaq.jackery.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Independent testers measured real AC recharge between about 1 hour 2 minutes and 1 hour 35 minutes, sometimes slower than Jackery's marketed 1-hour figure unless Emergency Charging Mode is manually enabled.thesolarlab.com
  • One reviewer reported the unit did not automatically switch to battery backup during a power-outage test and had to manually reconnect devices, despite the advertised 20 ms UPS switchover spec.backuppowerhub.com
  • Reviewers disagree on noise under load: one called it fairly quiet, while another measured about 55dB and the case growing noticeably warm once output passed 1000W.backuppowerhub.com
  • One review found Jackery advertises up to 600W of solar input across six panels, but the unit's actual maximum DC input is only 400W, unchanged from the prior generation.thesolarlab.com
  • Under heavy pass-through loads, charging input power drops significantly; only light loads around 100W let the unit keep charging near its full rated rate.thesolarlab.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measured910 Wh measured output (vs 1,070 Wh advertised) (maker: 1,070 Wh)OutdoorGearLab
Also measured85% capacity efficiency, calculated by OGL from their measured 910Wh output vs the 1,070Wh advertised rating (not an inverter/AC conversion efficiency spec)OutdoorGearLab
Wall charge, empty to fullMeasured charging rate of 563 Wh/hr; took almost 2 hours for a full recharge (charging method/AC vs other not specified in text)OutdoorGearLab
Weight, measured24.4 lbs (listed as "Measured Weight" in OGL's spec table)OutdoorGearLab
Noise under load, measuredNo dB figure given; qualitative observation only - fans stayed nearly silent even near max wattageOutdoorGearLab
  • OGL scored it 67/100 (#7 of 14 in their power station category), calling it a decent, user-friendly option for camping/emergency backup for brand-loyal Jackery buyers, but says slower charging and a limited feature set make it less compelling in the crowded 1,000Wh class. OutdoorGearLab
  • Concludes the Anker Solix C1000 (Gen 2) wins on outright performance, but says the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is a dependable, rugged choice for buyers who value its lighter weight (23.8 lbs) and slightly higher base capacity (1070Wh); NOTE: page shows no first-person testing language (no "we measured/tested") - appears to be a spec-sheet comparison, not hands-on lab testing. PowerStationLab

What you give up

Output and refill speed, both. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 beside it is rated higher for continuous draw, charges from the wall faster and takes more solar, which makes the Jackery the slower of the two to recover after a long outage. Expansion is not on offer either: Jackery states there is no add-on pack for this model, so the capacity you buy is the capacity you keep.

Figures from faq.jackery.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

More output, faster chargeAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

More output, faster charge

No verified listing yet, so no photo.

1,024 Wh (870 usable)2,000 W continuous3,000 W peak25 lb

The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the one with headroom: the highest continuous rating here at 2,000 watts, the fastest wall charge on the makers' own figures, and more solar input than the Jackery. It suits someone whose fridge shares the outlets with a kettle or a microwave, or who expects to refill between outages rather than ride one out. The catch is at the checkout. No listing for the bare unit passed our check, only bundles, a two-pack and a larger model, so this page shows no price and you confirm what you are buying yourself.

Against the worst case it is 1,930 Wh short: about 3.2 hours of full sun at its 600 W solar input, or roughly 10 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Full specs and sourcesBuy from the maker

No Amazon listing for the bare unit has passed our identity check, so no price and no Amazon link.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

Charging is where it earns its keep. Anker claims a full refill from empty in under an hour with UltraFast switched on in the app, and an independent test came in a little longer without the boost, holding a high input nearly to the top. Bypass mode runs the fridge and refills at the same time, at a higher input than it takes otherwise; a hands-on reviewer confirmed it works, with output dipping when a heavy charge and a heavy load overlap.

Two complaints matter. Anker's feature badge puts the fan at a very low decibel figure with no load or distance attached to it; one reviewer measured half again that at moderate load, and another measured it far above the badge at a metre while the unit was fast-charging, which is exactly when a backup box tends to be working. And several owners on a deal forum report the Wi-Fi does not reliably come back after the battery has run flat, with random disconnects during the day besides, which undercuts watching a cabin by phone.

There is no expansion port, unlike the first-generation C1000, and no built-in light either; both went when the case shrank. It charges only above freezing, runs further below zero than the Jackery does and stops sooner at the hot end. The AC outlets switch themselves off if they detect no plug for a quarter of an hour. Anker publishes no idle draw we could find, and the five-year warranty we found covers the SOLIX station line rather than this model by name.

Wall recharge
About 49 minutes for a full 0-100% recharge via UltraFast Chargingankersolix.com
Noise
About 20 dB per maker spec; testers measured up to 45 dB at loadankersolix.com
Expansion
No expansion battery port; traded for a smaller, lighter designankersolix.com
Warranty
5-year warranty after product registrationankersolix.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • This Gen 2 model dropped the expansion-battery port and built-in LED flashlight found on the original C1000, trading them for a smaller, lighter chassis.notebookcheck.net
  • One reviewer measured about 45 dB at one meter during fast AC charging, well above Anker's marketed '20dB Operation' spec.notebookcheck.net
  • Several owners on a deal-forum thread report the Wi-Fi doesn't reliably reconnect after a full battery discharge, undermining app-based monitoring.slickdeals.net
  • One hands-on tester's AC charging took about 55 minutes to reach full charge, longer than Anker's advertised 49-minute claim.notebookcheck.net
  • One review citing longer-term owner feedback reports minimal battery degradation, with units over a year old retaining about 97% of original capacity.powerstationadvisor.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measuredMeasured 890 Wh usable out of advertised 1,024 Wh rated capacity (87%) (maker: 1,024 Wh)OutdoorGearLab
Inverter efficiency, measured87% of claimed battery capacity realized as usable output (capacity efficiency, not AC inverter efficiency specifically)OutdoorGearLab
Wall charge, empty to full56 minutes AC recharge in standard mode; 49 minutes in ultrafast modeOutdoorGearLab
Also measuredAverage measured AC charging rate of 1,097 Wh/hr, peak charge rate just above 1,200 WOutdoorGearLab
Weight, measured25.2 lb as weighed by the reviewer (maker: 24.9 lb)OutdoorGearLab
Solar input achievedFull recharge in about 2 hours using a 600 W solar setup under ideal sunlight (maker: 600 W max solar input)OutdoorGearLab
  • A top-of-the-line portable power station that excels for camping and short off-grid travel, and checks off every important metric buyers look for. (Best Value for Most People) OutdoorGearLab
  • For most users, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 offers the best combination of speed, power, and reliability -- though this conclusion is based on aggregated spec sheets and owner reports, not the outlet's own lab/field testing. Power Station Advisor

What you give up

The price, or rather the absence of one. Without a verified listing for the bare unit there is nothing here to set against the Jackery's, and the bundles that do come up carry panels you may not want. The near-equal box beside it is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus, which takes more solar, accepts an expansion battery and has a verified listing, and gives up continuous output and weight to get there.

Figures from ankersolix.com, captured August 11, 2026; recall screen: not screened against the recall database yet (how we screen, CPSC).

The one that refillsEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

The one with the most solar

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$719 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,024 Wh (870 usable)1,800 W continuous3,600 W peak28 lb

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus is here for scale, and it makes the case for spending more: it takes the most solar of the three by a wide margin, it is the only one that accepts an add-on battery, its five-year warranty is documented on the maker's own page, and it has a verified listing at $719. It is also the heaviest and the dearest, and its continuous output falls between the other two. Buy it if the plan involves panels or a second battery rather than riding out one working day.

Against the worst case it is 1,930 Wh short: about 1.9 hours of full sun at its 1,000 W solar input, or roughly 10 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

Its rated handover when the grid drops is the quickest of the three on paper, and a bench test measured it quicker still. Pass-through engages by itself, and an app setting makes the unit run appliances from its own battery instead of passing grid power along. A wall refill is fast, though the same bench test found it pulls appreciably more out of the socket than the battery ends up holding, which matters if the refill comes off a generator. The AC sockets time out when idle rather than at a low-wattage threshold, and the timeout can be set to never, which is what a fridge needs.

Heat and fan noise are the recurring complaint, and the place where the marketing parts company with the measurements. EcoFlow publishes one quiet figure with no load or distance attached to it, while a bench test found the noise floor climbing well past it at higher output; more than one reviewer heard the fan clearly under load and found the case warm on light duty. One owner in EcoFlow's official group reported the battery draining unusually fast with the AC inverter left on, and no idle draw for this model appears in anything we could verify.

Switchover when the grid drops
10 ms rated; bench-tested at just over 8 mscdn11.bigcommerce.com
Pass-through charging
Yes, automatic Bypass Mode; app can disable grid pass-throughcdn11.bigcommerce.com
Wall recharge
0-100% in about 56 minutes at 1500W AC inputus.ecoflow.com
Noise
About 30 dB claimed; bench test found under 40 dB above 1200Wus.ecoflow.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F)cdn11.bigcommerce.com
Low-load shutoff
AC outlets auto-shutoff after idle; adjustable, can disablecdn11.bigcommerce.com
Expansion
Yes, via XT150 port; expandable up to 5 kWh totalcdn11.bigcommerce.com
Warranty
5-year warrantyus.ecoflow.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Several reviewers found fan noise stays near the claimed 30 dB under light loads but climbs to about 40 dB above 1200W, with thermal management flagged as a recurring weak point.storagereview.com
  • A buyer in EcoFlow's own owner Facebook group reported the battery drained unusually fast whenever the AC inverter was left switched on.facebook.com
  • One reviewer's older vehicle could not deliver the full rated 800W car-charging input, so 12V recharge fell short of the advertised roughly 1.3-hour full-charge time.tech.yahoo.com
  • A bench test clocked the UPS transfer time at just over 8 ms, beating the 10 ms spec, though the same reviewer said the unit ran warmer than expected even during light use.storagereview.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

  • Rated 8.5/10 and called the sweet spot between capacity and expandability in EcoFlow's DELTA 3 lineup, but the review itself is spec-based rather than lab-tested. Backup Power Hub
  • In its DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus comparison, recommends the Plus specifically for buyers who value the doubled solar input and broader battery/USB-C support over the base DELTA 3. Backup Power Hub

What you give up

The money and the weight. It is the dearest of the three for the same clears-the-best-case-only verdict and the heaviest to carry, and if panels and a second battery are not part of the plan, the extra input and the expansion port buy nothing. It also gives up continuous output to the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for the privilege.

Figures from us.ecoflow.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

Buying it right

A search for any of these models returns bundles, sibling models and, often, the same unit under two listings at different prices. We link only a listing whose own title states the bare unit and its exact battery and output; the box should say the same. Check the seller is the maker or Amazon itself, and that the model number on the label matches the one on this page.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

  • The listing we verified: “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W”, $559 when checked. Title states 1070Wh and 1500W, matching our record exactly.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and Extension Cable,1070Wh,1500W AC”, $499: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W (Dune White)”, $589: the same unit under a second listing at $589; we link the cheaper verified one.

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

  • “Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel”, $740: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station, 2,048Wh, 2,400W, Camping”, $900: a different model that a search for this one returns.
  • “Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station, 2-Pack”, $1,100: Listing title does not state a capacity, so base-unit identity cannot be confirmed..

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

  • The listing we verified: “EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 3 Plus 1024Wh, 1800W, LFP Battery”, $719 when checked. Title states 1024Wh and 1800W, matching our record exactly.
  • “EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh 1800W”, $629: a different model that a search for this one returns.
  • “EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator DELTA 3 Plus with 400W Solar Panel, 1024Wh 1800W”, $1,459: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.

What this page can’t promise

This page cannot tell you which end of the fridge range your own kitchen sits on, and that is the question deciding whether either box is enough. It cannot promise the worst case either: neither covers it, and the answer to that is a recharge, panels or a bigger battery.

It cannot give you a price for the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 either, because no bare-unit listing passed our check. Nothing here was tested by us. The spec figures are the makers' own, what reviewers and owners found is labelled as theirs, and where Jackery's marketing and its own spec table disagree, we say so rather than quote the better number.

Questions people ask

Is the C1000 Gen 2 louder than the Jackery?

On the makers' own badges, no: both quote a very low fan figure. The measurements are another matter. One reviewer measured the Anker far above its badge at a metre during fast charging and another found it much quieter at moderate load; on the Jackery, one tester measured it clearly audible once output climbed toward its rating while another called it fairly quiet next to rivals. Both are quiet idling and neither is when working hard.

Which one charges faster?

The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, on the claims and on the measurements. Anker advertises a full charge from empty in under an hour with its fast mode enabled, and an independent test came in a little longer while holding a high input almost to the end. Jackery's own pages give three different times for the same job, and two testers measured two different results, the quicker of them only with emergency charging switched on by hand.

Is the C1000 Gen 2 the same as the C1000 I looked at before?

No. They share most of a name and are different units: the Gen 2 differs in output, and it drops the expansion port and the built-in light the first-generation C1000 has in exchange for a smaller, lighter case. The older one is in the table on this page for scale only. If you are shopping from listing titles, match the model exactly, because the bundles and multi-packs make it easy to get wrong.

Why is there no price for the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2?

Because no listing for the bare unit passed our check. What came up was the Gen 2 packed with a solar panel, packed with an alternator charger, sold as a two-pack with no capacity in the title, and a larger model with a similar name. Rather than quote a bundle price as though it were the box on its own, the page leaves it blank; check the title against the capacity and the output before you buy.

Will either one get my fridge through the whole outage?

In the easy case, an efficient fridge in a cool kitchen with the door mostly shut, yes: both clear 160 watt-hours comfortably. In the hard case, an old fridge in a warm kitchen opened all day, neither does, and both land on clears the best case only. Of the 58 stations checked against this plan, 8 cover the hard end, and neither of these two is among them.

Other plans we sized

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2Our pick

Check price at Amazon