verifiedbackuppowerdata

The one-kilowatt-hour class: Jackery 1000 v2, Anker C1000, EcoFlow DELTA 3

These three hold near enough the same battery, so the thing that separates them is whether your refrigerator's compressor gets going on the first try.

Buy the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 unless you plan to add a battery later, in which case buy the Anker SOLIX C1000 instead. All three land on the same verdict against 8 hours on a refrigerator: each covers the best case, an efficient fridge in a cool room with the door kept shut, and none covers the worst, which needs a recharge, added solar or a bigger unit partway through. The split between them is the start, because this plan's compressor can ask anywhere from 600 to 2,900 watts to get moving, and the peak output of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus covers the top of that range while the Anker SOLIX C1000's covers only the bottom. So take the Anker SOLIX C1000 when growing the system matters more than a clean start, and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus when panels are part of the plan.

The Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which units are picked. How that works.

ModelUsableOutputShort of worst caseWeightPrice
Our pickJackery Explorer 1000 v2910 Wh1,500 W1,890 Wh24 lbon Amazon
The one that growsAnker SOLIX C1000898 Wh1,800 W1,902 Wh28 lbon Amazon
The one that refillsEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus870 Wh1,800 W1,930 Wh28 lbon Amazon

Who this is for

You have narrowed it to these three, or to the shelf they sit on: about a kilowatt-hour of battery, one refrigerator and an outage that ends before bedtime. The plan on this page is deliberately narrow, the fridge alone with nothing else on the circuit for 8 hours, because at this size the fridge is the entire load and every other question follows from it.

Leave if you need a hard-working fridge carried through that window without a refill. None of the six stations here does that, and our home-backup page lists the 8 we track that clear the worst case. Leave too if you want a well pump, a furnace blower or central air kept running; nothing on this shelf answers those. If you have already settled on EcoFlow, our DELTA 3 family comparison covers that row.

Side by side, from the makers’ own documents

“Not captured” means the maker’s page we captured does not state it: a gap in our record, not a zero, and never filled from a sibling model. “No verified listing” means no Amazon listing for the bare unit passed our identity check yet.

ModelBatteryContinuous outputPeak outputWeightSolar inputExpandableWarrantyChemistryVerified listing
Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,070 Wh1,500 W3,000 W24 lb / 10.8 kg400 Wno (maker states not supported)not capturedLiFePO4$559
Anker SOLIX C10001,056 Wh1,800 W2,400 W28 lb / 12.9 kg600 Wyes: Anker SOLIX BP1000 Expansion Battery (1056Wh)5 yearsLiFePO4$560
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 21,024 Wh2,000 W3,000 W25 lb / 11.3 kg600 Wnot capturednot capturednot capturedno verified listing
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024 Wh1,800 W3,600 W28 lb / 12.5 kg1,000 Wdocumented by the maker (accessory not named on the page we captured)5 yearsLiFePO4$719
EcoFlow DELTA 31,024 Wh1,800 W3,600 W28 lb / 12.5 kg500 Wnot capturednot capturedLiFePO4$629
BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024 Wh1,800 W2,700 W25 lb / 11.5 kg1,000 Wnot capturednot capturedLiFePO4no verified listing

Against the same plan

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage, sized on the harder end of every range.

160Wh, best case
2,800Wh, worst case
700W running, worst case
2,900W starting surge

Nearly all of this plan is one compressor. Running, a fridge sits somewhere between 100 and 700 watts, and all three picks carry that without effort; continuous output is not what separates them. What separates them is the instant the motor kicks in and pulls several times its running draw for a fraction of a second. A station's peak rating is the only headroom it has for that moment, which is why at this size the surge figure, not the battery, decides who is in and who is out.

The energy side is a range for the same reason the start is. An efficient fridge in a cool kitchen with the door mostly shut cycles about a fifth of the time and needs 160 watt-hours across the window; an old one in a warm kitchen, opened all day, runs half the time and needs 2,800. That spread is wide enough to swing the outcome on its own, and it is why every station here lands on clears the best case only rather than a clean fit.

Then subtract what you never get to use. None of these makers publishes a usable-energy figure, so the site works from a conservative share of the nameplate instead, 910 watt-hours of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2's 1,070, and sizes from that. Of the 58 stations checked against this plan, 45 cover the easy end and 8 clear the hard one, and not one of those 8 is on this page.

ModelCovers the energyCarries the running loadClears the surgeWorst-case shortfallVerdict
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2best case onlyworst caseworst case1,890 WhClears the best case only
Anker SOLIX C1000best case onlyworst casebest case only1,902 WhClears the best case only
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2best case onlyworst caseworst case1,930 WhClears the best case only
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plusbest case onlyworst caseworst case1,930 WhClears the best case only
EcoFlow DELTA 3best case onlyworst caseworst case1,930 WhClears the best case only
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2best case onlyworst casebest case only1,930 WhClears the best case only
Where the energy goes, load by load
LoadHoursRunning wattsDuty cycleEnergyShare of worst case
Refrigerator/freezer8100–70020–50%160–2,800 Wh100%

Energy = running watts × duty cycle × hours, at each end of the range. The right-hand end of every row is what the plan is sized on.

Our pickJackery Explorer 1000 v2

The one most people should buy

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$559 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,070 Wh (910 usable)1,500 W continuous3,000 W peak24 lb

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 clears this plan's start at both ends of the range and is the lightest of the six stations here, which is why it is the default. It suits the person buying one box for one job, a fridge and an outage that ends the same day, with no plan to grow the system later, because Jackery's own page states it takes no add-on battery: what you buy today is what you own for good. If that is a corner you would rather not paint yourself into, buy the Anker SOLIX C1000.

Against the worst case it is 1,890 Wh short: about 4.7 hours of full sun at its 400 W solar input, or roughly 9 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

Jackery's own pages do not agree on how long a wall recharge takes. The product page markets an emergency fast-charge mode and a time for it, the spec table on that same page gives a longer time for ordinary charging, and the FAQ gives a third, longer again. Two independent testers measured it and did not agree either, and the quicker result needed the emergency mode switched on by hand, which that reviewer warned against using habitually.

Between the wall and the fridge it passes grid power through and takes the load when the grid drops, a handover Jackery rates at a few hundredths of a second and says plainly is not a no-break supply, nor for a desktop or a server. One reviewer's outage test is the warning: it did not hand over on its own, and devices had to be plugged back in by hand. Treat that as one report rather than a pattern, and try yours before you need it. Pass-through works, though one review found a heavy load on the outlets drags the charging rate right down.

It draws standby power the whole time it is switched on, so leave the AC side off when nothing needs it, and it will not charge below freezing. The app, over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, toggles the outputs and holds the auto-shutdown timer. Two things owners find out late: Jackery advertises more solar across a six-panel array than the DC input can accept, so it is easy to buy panels this box cannot use, and the FAQ's very quiet noise figure did not survive one tester's meter at higher output. Our record carries no warranty term; Jackery's page markets three years with two more free, from its own site only.

Idle draw
About 18W idle power drawfaq.jackery.com
Switchover when the grid drops
Switches to battery in under 20 ms; not a true UPS for serversfaq.jackery.com
Pass-through charging
Yes, can power devices while recharging with no battery-life impactfaq.jackery.com
Wall recharge
About 1 hour claimed; spec sheet says 1.6 to 1.7 hoursjackery.com
Noise
Rated 22dB; one tester measured about 55dB under loadfaq.jackery.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F) for chargingjackery.com
Low-load shutoff
Outputs auto-shut off after 12h with no load; adjustable in appr.jackery.net
Expansion
No add-on battery pack option availablefaq.jackery.com
Warranty
3-year warranty, extendable to 5 years totalfaq.jackery.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Independent testers measured real AC recharge between about 1 hour 2 minutes and 1 hour 35 minutes, sometimes slower than Jackery's marketed 1-hour figure unless Emergency Charging Mode is manually enabled.thesolarlab.com
  • One reviewer reported the unit did not automatically switch to battery backup during a power-outage test and had to manually reconnect devices, despite the advertised 20 ms UPS switchover spec.backuppowerhub.com
  • Reviewers disagree on noise under load: one called it fairly quiet, while another measured about 55dB and the case growing noticeably warm once output passed 1000W.backuppowerhub.com
  • One review found Jackery advertises up to 600W of solar input across six panels, but the unit's actual maximum DC input is only 400W, unchanged from the prior generation.thesolarlab.com
  • Under heavy pass-through loads, charging input power drops significantly; only light loads around 100W let the unit keep charging near its full rated rate.thesolarlab.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measured910 Wh measured output (vs 1,070 Wh advertised) (maker: 1,070 Wh)OutdoorGearLab
Also measured85% capacity efficiency, calculated by OGL from their measured 910Wh output vs the 1,070Wh advertised rating (not an inverter/AC conversion efficiency spec)OutdoorGearLab
Wall charge, empty to fullMeasured charging rate of 563 Wh/hr; took almost 2 hours for a full recharge (charging method/AC vs other not specified in text)OutdoorGearLab
Weight, measured24.4 lbs (listed as "Measured Weight" in OGL's spec table)OutdoorGearLab
Noise under load, measuredNo dB figure given; qualitative observation only - fans stayed nearly silent even near max wattageOutdoorGearLab
  • OGL scored it 67/100 (#7 of 14 in their power station category), calling it a decent, user-friendly option for camping/emergency backup for brand-loyal Jackery buyers, but says slower charging and a limited feature set make it less compelling in the crowded 1,000Wh class. OutdoorGearLab
  • Concludes the Anker Solix C1000 (Gen 2) wins on outright performance, but says the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is a dependable, rugged choice for buyers who value its lighter weight (23.8 lbs) and slightly higher base capacity (1070Wh); NOTE: page shows no first-person testing language (no "we measured/tested") - appears to be a spec-sheet comparison, not hands-on lab testing. PowerStationLab

What you give up

Expansion, entirely. Jackery states there is no add-on pack for this model, so its capacity is fixed on the day it arrives. It also takes the least solar of the three picks, which makes it the slowest to recover after a long outage, and its warranty term is missing from our record where the other two picks document five years.

Figures from faq.jackery.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

The one that growsAnker SOLIX C1000

If you will add a battery later

Anker SOLIX C1000
Anker SOLIX C1000. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$560 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,056 Wh (898 usable)1,800 W continuous2,400 W peak28 lb

The Anker SOLIX C1000 is the only station on this page that names its own add-on pack outright, the SOLIX BP1000, so you know exactly what a second battery would be and what it gets you. That makes it the buy for someone who suspects one box will not be enough and would rather not replace the whole thing to find out. The trade is the start: its peak output covers the easy end of this plan's surge and not the hard end, and it is the heaviest of the six here.

Against the worst case it is 1,902 Wh short: about 3.2 hours of full sun at its 600 W solar input, or roughly 10 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeonly in the best case

Living with it

Its handover when the grid drops is rated at the same few hundredths of a second as the others', and pass-through charging runs at a high rate. Read Anker's own note on that twice, because the surge boost is switched off while the unit is in bypass, and a fridge on a pass-through setup is exactly the case that would want it. If a hard start is possible in your kitchen, do not lean on bypass mode to cover it.

Wall charging is quick with the fast mode enabled in the app, and a long-term reviewer found that top-up genuinely useful in the field rather than a spec-sheet flourish; another tester clocked an ordinary full charge noticeably slower than the fast-mode claim. The same testing put real usable capacity within a whisker of the conservative share this page already sizes from, and ran the unit at maximum continuous draw for barely half an hour before it shut off. Six months of regular camping left one reviewer with no failures, a Starlink Mini alongside other loads included.

It powers itself down after half a day with everything idle, and the AC outlets drop out if nothing is plugged into them for a quarter of an hour; both timers live in the app, which also carries firmware updates over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. It charges only above freezing but runs far below it. The complaints are consistent: the fan is loud at sustained full output, there is no way to stop charging short of full to spare the battery, and there is no wireless charging pad. Anker publishes no idle draw and no noise figure anywhere we could reach. Five-year warranty.

Switchover when the grid drops
Under 20 mscdn.solarpowersupply.eu
Pass-through charging
Yes, via Bypass Mode; supports up to 2160W while chargingcdn.solarpowersupply.eu
Wall recharge
0-80% in about 43 min; full charge under 1 h with UltraFastankersolix.com
Charges between
32°F to 104°F (0°C to 40°C) while chargingcdn.solarpowersupply.eu
Low-load shutoff
Shuts off after 12 h idle; AC outlets off after 15 min unusedcdn.solarpowersupply.eu
Expansion
Yes, one add-on battery doubles capacity to 2112 Whcdn.solarpowersupply.eu
Warranty
5-year hassle-free warrantyankersolix.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Several reviewers say the cooling fan gets notably loud under maximum sustained power draw — the unit's main real-world annoyance.outdoorgearlab.com
  • One tester clocked a full AC charge at about 88 minutes in real use versus 65 minutes in UltraFast mode — slower than marketing implies without the fast mode enabled.outdoorgearlab.com
  • OutdoorGearLab found real-world usable capacity was about 897Wh of the rated 1056Wh (roughly 85%), running about 33 minutes at max continuous power draw before shutting off.outdoorgearlab.com
  • A six-month overlanding tester reported no failures or performance degradation, running a Starlink Mini and other loads simultaneously without voltage drops.4wdtalk.com
  • Reviewers note the unit can't cap charging at a custom percentage to protect battery health, and has no built-in wireless charging pad.outdoorgearlab.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

MeasurementResultTester
Usable capacity, measured897Wh delivered in OutdoorGearLab's own capacity test (maker: 1056Wh advertised)OutdoorGearLab
Also measuredRan for 33 minutes before shutting off when load-tested at max power outputOutdoorGearLab
Also measuredRan a refrigerator for 14 hours during an actual power outage (real-world field test, not lab load)Power Station Advisor
Also measuredPowered a CPAP machine for 4+ nights while camping (real-world field test)Power Station Advisor
Also measuredSolar recharge (0-100%) took nearly 5 hours using 400W of portable solar panels on a camping trip, tested side-by-side against Gen 2 under identical conditionsPower Station Advisor
  • OutdoorGearLab calls the C1000 one of the best mid-sized portable power stations on the market, though it scored a middling 66/100 overall across their Power Output, Portability, Charging Speed, and Features criteria. OutdoorGearLab
  • Power Station Advisor concludes that for buyers who mainly charge from AC outlets and want maximum value, the discounted Gen 1 C1000 is hard to beat versus the newer Gen 2. Power Station Advisor

What you give up

The start. Its peak covers the easy end of this plan's surge only, so a fridge that starts hard is a gamble. Two near-equal units sit beside it unpicked: the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 has more continuous and peak output and weighs less, but has no verified listing and neither its warranty nor its expansion option was captured, and the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 falls short on the hard start the same way, with the same blanks.

Figures from ankersolix.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

The one that refillsEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

Most solar input among the picks

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus. Photo from the verified Amazon listing.

$719 at Amazon, September 16, 20261,024 Wh (870 usable)1,800 W continuous3,600 W peak28 lb

The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus takes the most solar of the three picks, ties the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 for the most on the page, and its peak output clears the hard start just as the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2's does. It is the pick for the person whose outage plan includes panels, since refilling is the only way past the best case at this size. It is the dearest of the three at $719, and it documents an expansion battery without naming the accessory, so confirm the exact pack before you count on it.

Against the worst case it is 1,930 Wh short: about 1.9 hours of full sun at its 1,000 W solar input, or roughly 10 hours from one 200 W panel, and real panels deliver less than their rating.

Check price at AmazonFull specs and sources

The listing we verified as the bare unit; the price is on Amazon.

A refrigerator for an 8-hour working-day outage:

  • Energyonly in the best case
  • Running loadyes, even in the worst case
  • Starting surgeyes, even in the worst case

Living with it

Its rated handover when the grid drops is the quickest of the three on paper, and a bench test measured it quicker still than the rating. Pass-through engages by itself, and an app setting forces the unit to run appliances off its own battery and inverter instead of passing raw grid power along. A wall refill is fast, though the same bench test found it pulls appreciably more out of the socket than the battery ends up holding, which matters if the refill comes from a generator.

The AC sockets switch themselves off after an idle stretch rather than at some low-wattage threshold, and that timeout can be set to never, which is what a fridge needs; do it before the outage, not during it. The app runs over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, and this is the only pick here that also talks to desktop software over a cable. Two gaps: no idle draw for this exact model appears in anything we could verify, and we will not borrow a sibling's, and no charging temperature window for it reached our record either.

Heat and fan noise are the recurring complaint, and they are where the marketing parts from the measurements. EcoFlow publishes one quiet decibel figure with no load or distance attached to it, while a bench test found the noise floor climbing well above that at higher output. More than one reviewer heard the fan clearly under real load and found the case warm on light duty; one heard it over a vacuum running nearby. A reviewer charging from an older car found the vehicle could not deliver the rated input, so the advertised car-charge time never happened, and one owner in EcoFlow's official group reported the battery draining unusually fast with the AC inverter left on. Five-year warranty.

Switchover when the grid drops
10 ms rated; bench-tested at just over 8 mscdn11.bigcommerce.com
Pass-through charging
Yes, automatic Bypass Mode; app can disable grid pass-throughcdn11.bigcommerce.com
Wall recharge
0-100% in about 56 minutes at 1500W AC inputus.ecoflow.com
Noise
About 30 dB claimed; bench test found under 40 dB above 1200Wus.ecoflow.com
Charges between
0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F)cdn11.bigcommerce.com
Low-load shutoff
AC outlets auto-shutoff after idle; adjustable, can disablecdn11.bigcommerce.com
Expansion
Yes, via XT150 port; expandable up to 5 kWh totalcdn11.bigcommerce.com
Warranty
5-year warrantyus.ecoflow.com

What owners report, from public threads and long-term reviews; not our own testing.

  • Several reviewers found fan noise stays near the claimed 30 dB under light loads but climbs to about 40 dB above 1200W, with thermal management flagged as a recurring weak point.storagereview.com
  • A buyer in EcoFlow's own owner Facebook group reported the battery drained unusually fast whenever the AC inverter was left switched on.facebook.com
  • One reviewer's older vehicle could not deliver the full rated 800W car-charging input, so 12V recharge fell short of the advertised roughly 1.3-hour full-charge time.tech.yahoo.com
  • A bench test clocked the UPS transfer time at just over 8 ms, beating the 10 ms spec, though the same reviewer said the unit ran warmer than expected even during light use.storagereview.com

What independent testers measured

We do not test units ourselves. These are figures published by testers who did, with the maker’s claim beside them where the tester gave it.

  • Rated 8.5/10 and called the sweet spot between capacity and expandability in EcoFlow's DELTA 3 lineup, but the review itself is spec-based rather than lab-tested. Backup Power Hub
  • In its DELTA 3 vs DELTA 3 Plus comparison, recommends the Plus specifically for buyers who value the doubled solar input and broader battery/USB-C support over the base DELTA 3. Backup Power Hub

What you give up

The money. It is the dearest of the three for the same clears-the-best-case-only verdict, and if panels are not part of your plan the extra input buys nothing. The plain DELTA 3 sits beside it matching it on continuous and peak output for less, and misses being a pick only because it takes in less solar, has no verified listing, and its warranty was not captured either.

Figures from us.ecoflow.com, captured August 12, 2026; recall screen: no published recall names this exact model (screened 2026-08-12) (how we screen, CPSC).

Buying it right

A search for any of these models returns bundles, sibling models and, often, the same unit under two listings at different prices. We link only a listing whose own title states the bare unit and its exact battery and output; the box should say the same. Check the seller is the maker or Amazon itself, and that the model number on the label matches the one on this page.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

  • The listing we verified: “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W”, $559 when checked. Title states 1070Wh and 1500W, matching our record exactly.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and Extension Cable,1070Wh,1500W AC”, $499: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W (Dune White)”, $589: the same unit under a second listing at $589; we link the cheaper verified one.

Anker SOLIX C1000

  • The listing we verified: “Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station (Black), 1,056Wh, 1,800W, Camping”, $560 when checked. Title states 1056Wh and 1800W, matching our record exactly. (previously verified ASIN, re-checked by direct lookup)
  • “Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable, 1,056Wh”, $600: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.
  • “Power Cable Replacement for Anker SOLIX F2000 C1000 Portable Power Station 8ft AC Cable”, $15: Listing is an accessory or part that names this model, not the unit itself..

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

  • The listing we verified: “EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 3 Plus 1024Wh, 1800W, LFP Battery”, $719 when checked. Title states 1024Wh and 1800W, matching our record exactly.
  • “EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh 1800W”, $629: a different model that a search for this one returns.
  • “EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator DELTA 3 Plus with 400W Solar Panel, 1024Wh 1800W”, $1,459: a bundle, not the bare unit; the extra hardware is in the price.

What this page can’t promise

This page cannot tell you which end of the fridge range your own kitchen sits on, and that is the question deciding whether any of the three is enough. It cannot promise the worst case either: no station here covers it, and the answer to that is a recharge, panels or a bigger battery rather than a different badge.

Nothing here was tested by us. The spec figures are the makers' own, read off their pages and manuals; what reviewers and owners found is labelled as theirs, and a single report is flagged as a single report. Where a marketing page and the spec table behind it disagree, and Jackery's do, we say so rather than quote the better number.

Questions people ask

Will the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 start my refrigerator's compressor?

In the easy case, yes. Depending on the fridge, this plan's starting load runs anywhere from 600 to 2,900 watts, and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2's peak output covers both ends of that. The Anker SOLIX C1000 covers the low end alone. If you know your fridge starts hard, or you simply do not know, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 or the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus is the safer buy.

What is different between the Anker SOLIX C1000 and the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2?

The Gen 2 has more continuous and peak output than the Anker SOLIX C1000, and it weighs less. It is not a pick here because this page has no verified listing for it, and neither its warranty nor its expansion option was captured, so there is no way to set those gains against what it costs to own. If you go looking, note that the two are different units under nearly the same name.

Which of these can I add a battery to later?

Only the Anker SOLIX C1000 names its expansion pack outright, the SOLIX BP1000, which roughly doubles the capacity. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus documents an expansion battery from the maker without naming which accessory it is, so ask before you buy on that basis. Jackery's own page states the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 does not support one at all.

Is a station this size enough for a whole outage rather than a work day?

Not for the worst case. None of the six stations on this page clears it; 8 stations elsewhere do, built around a bigger battery than this class, and our home-backup page lists them. If you cannot guarantee the easy case, an efficient fridge in a cool room with the door kept shut, plan on a recharge, added solar or moving up a size.

Do the EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus perform the same?

Their continuous and peak output match, but the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus takes in more solar than the plain DELTA 3, and only the Plus has a verified listing on this page. Neither model has its expansion accessory named in our record. Our comparison of the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA 3 Max family goes through the rest of that shelf.

Other plans we sized

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2Our pick

Check price at Amazon