DuroMax XP13000HX
The DuroMax XP13000HX makes 10,500 W running on gasoline and 10,000 W on propane, and starts motors that need up to 13,000 W. It runs about 8.5 hours at half load on a 8.3-gallon tank of gasoline (maker figure).
Outdoors only, far from doors, windows and vents: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide. It has 240-volt output, so it can feed a well pump through a transfer switch.
Amazon links here are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change our numbers. How that works.
Price checked October 14, 2026; Amazon shows today’s price. This is the listing we matched to the bare unit, not a bundle.


Photos from the Amazon listing we matched to the bare unit.
The numbers behind that
This generator makes up to 10,500 watts and can start motors that briefly need 13,000 watts. It runs on gasoline or propane. At half load it runs about 8.5 hours on a tank.
It supplies both 120 and 240 volts, so it can run a well pump or other 240-volt equipment through proper transfer equipment. Of the 16 household loads we track, it can handle 16.
It must run outside. The exhaust contains carbon monoxide, which you cannot smell and which kills.
Outdoor use only
This generator burns fuel and produces carbon monoxide. Run it outdoors only, well away from doors, windows and vents, with the exhaust pointed away from the building. Fit working CO alarms indoors. CO Sensor Shutdown: Yes (CO Alert automatically shuts down if CO levels rise)
What it can run
| Load | Draw | Starting | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi router and modem | 15–40W | 40W | Will work |
| Phone charging and small USB devices | 10–40W | 40W | Will work |
| A few LED lights | 15–80W | 80W | Will work |
| Laptop and monitor | 45–150W | 150W | Will work |
| CPAP | 30–100W | 100W | Will work |
| Refrigerator/freezer | 100–700W | 2,900W | Will work |
| Chest freezer | 80–500W | 2,200W | Will work |
| Gas-furnace blower | 400–1,200W | 3,500W | Will work |
| Sump pump | 700–1,500W | 4,500W | Will work |
| Well pump | 700–2,000W | 6,000W | Will work |
| Window air conditioner | 500–3,250W | 7,200W | Will work |
| Microwave | 800–1,800W | 1,800W | Will work |
| Coffee maker | 700–1,500W | 1,500W | Will work |
| Television | 40–250W | 250W | Will work |
| Garage door opener | 300–800W | 1,800W | Will work |
| 12 V compressor fridge (camping) | 25–110W | 320W | Will work |
Runtime for a generator is a fuel question, not a capacity one — see the table above.
Recall screen
No published recall names this exact model
No CPSC recall in the 2026-10-13 snapshot names this exact model. No recall in the snapshot names this brand at all, so finding nothing here says less.
This check cannot clear your own unit. Most recalls cover only certain serial numbers. Read the model and serial number off the label on the unit itself, then check the maker's recall page before you use it, sell it, or buy it.
Output
Propane carries less energy per unit than gasoline, so a dual-fuel generator puts out less on gas. Size on the lower figure if propane is your fallback fuel.
- Continuous output
- 10,500W
- Starting / surge
- 13,000W
- Output voltage
- 120/240V
Supplies 240V, so it can run a well pump or other 240V load — through correctly installed transfer equipment, never a cord into an outlet. - Starting method
- Electric (push button), recoil
- Weight
- 240 lb
Fuel and runtime
| Fuel | Running | Starting | Tank | Runtime at 50% load |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gasoline | 10,500W | 13,000W | 8.3 gal | 8.5h |
| Propane (LPG) | 10,000W | 12,500W | not stated | 6.5h |
Runtime is quoted at half load. Your actual runtime falls as load rises, and refuelling a hot generator is itself a burn and fire hazard — let it cool first.
Outlets
- four 120V 20A 5-20R (GFCI)
- 120V 30A L5-30R
- 120/240V 30A L14-30R
- 120/240V 50A 14-50R
Outlet configuration decides what you can plug in directly. Powering house circuits instead of appliances requires a transfer switch or inlet installed by a licensed electrician.
Buying the right one
Verified listing — the bare unit
ASIN B086Z452V9 · $1,399.00 when checked on October 14, 2026 · purchasable
Listing's own model number is XP13000HX, matching the model number exactly. Prices change: Amazon shows today’s price.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which products the planner recommends: rankings come from the sizing rules on our methodology page, and a product whose recall status is unclear is never ranked or linked, whatever the commission.
Listings we turned down
Searching for this model returns bundles, sibling models and refurbished units alongside the bare product. These are the ones we checked and did not link, with the reason.
| Listing | Price | Why it is not this product |
|---|---|---|
| DuroMax XP13000EH 13,000-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator - Gas & Propane, Elec | $1,299 | Title names a different model (XP13000EH) than the model number XP13000HX. |
| DuroMax XP13000HXT 13,000-Watt 500cc Tri Fuel Gas Propane Natural Gas Portable G | $1,499 | Continuous output mismatch: title does not state 10500W running. |
| DuroMax XP15000HX 15,000-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator - Gas & Propane, Remo | $2,499 | Title names a different model (XP15000HX) than the model number XP13000HX. |
| DuroMax XP5500HX 5,500-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator - Gas & Propane, Electr | $629 | Title names a different model (XP5500HX) than the model number XP13000HX. |
| DuroMax XP11000iH 11,000-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Digital Inverter Generator - Ga | $2,499 | Title names a different model (XP11000iH) than the model number XP13000HX. |
Safety boundary
- Outdoor only. Carbon monoxide from this unit is lethal and undetectable by smell.
- Backfeeding is prohibited. Never run a cord from this generator into a wall outlet. It can kill line workers restoring your power.
- Any connection to building wiring requires a licensed electrician and, in most places, a permit and inspection.
- Store fuel safely and away from the running unit. Let the engine cool before refuelling.
Source
DuroMax product page for the XP13000HX
full spec table from raw page HTML (watts, runtime, tank, outlets, dims, weight, dB, warranty, CO shutdown) · captured 2026-10-13 · Manufacturer documented



